We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Wedding @ Fateh Garh”
Review of Hotel Fateh Garh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fateh Garh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The most ideal wedding is definitely a dream wedding run smoothly & stress free. Kudos to the manager Mr Anil Soni for making our dream a reality. Every detail was immaculately planned and taken care of. Fateh Garh was our perfect destination wedding location ...it is an amalgamation of royal yet modern style with breath taking views and hospitality at its best. .

And we simply had the time of our lives with no room for stress or tension!
With our wedding ceremonies stretching upto 3 days and 2 nights and with 70 plus guests staying over, we were a little worked on how things would go.Its unbelievable that all our 70 odd guests at the wedding had only super positive reviews about the experience. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the spacious/clean rooms, excellent food and the arrangements.

Thanks to the whole management of Fatehgarh for making our most important day as the most memorable and cherishable one as well. You define hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjd1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 500 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Its an excellent property , best location, service is excellent , food good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Fateh Garh is undeniably a lovely hotel. It is perched on top of a hill about 20 minutes’ drive from the centre of Udaipur. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are large, the restaurant pleasant, and the views amazing. However, being outside of the town did make me feel a little cut off. I would have preferred to stay somewhere more central, on the lake perhaps.

I would have liked to say that the remoteness made it peaceful, however when we stayed there was a large private birthday party that had taken over most of the hotel (we hadn’t been warned). They had a disco located by one of the pools, and big groups of children playing in and around the other. This meant that everywhere we went we felt we were gate-crashing a private party. It also meant service at the bar and restaurant wasn’t as good as it could have been (they were overstretched and clearly were more concerned with attending to the birthday party guests).

Had I visited when there wasn’t a large private function I probably would have felt differently. However based on this experience, if I return to Udaipur I would most definitely stay on the lake, and perhaps just visit the restaurant at Fateh Garh one evening to enjoy the views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The location of the hotel is just awesome. The view from all the corners is brilliant and swimming pools are also great ..u can see the udaipur palace from the pool. The size of the pools is pretty big with nice sitting areas as well.

Some of the rooms also have private pools which makes it even more luxurious.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maulingandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I hardly ever write reviews online about hotels - an exception as this place is special! A beautiful property that overlooks the city of Udaipur. Rooms, ambience, staff, food - and views - are top top class. The place has real grandeur, magical Rajasthan at its best, one can not be disappointed.

Having got Married in Udaipur, we had several of our ceremonies at Fateh Garh as well as staying for the duration - this amazing place will be in my heart forever. Should you visit, it will be in yours too!

Nilesh Patel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesh P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

It was our pleasure to have hosted your wedding, pleased to know that you had a memorable experience. Will look forward to welcoming you again in near future....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,784 reviews
5.1 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
4.1 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#40 of 165 in Udaipur
500 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
3.8 km away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fateh Garh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fateh Garh

Address: Sisarma Village, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 10,458 - ₹ 15,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fateh Garh 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fateh Garh, a Heritage Renaissance Resort - Sanctuary, perched on the edge of Udaipur city in the Aravalli ranges, with 360° commanding views, welcomes guests with style & traditional fanfare. Fateh Garh, a 50 room property offers travelers a spacious, peaceful and quiet refuge from the noisy and crowded urban India. Conde Nast Hot List 2009:- "Until now the best places to stay in Udaipur have been the princely piles on Lake Pichola's shores or its fairy-tale island palace. Fateh Garh offers something different: "Heritage Renaissance" style. Perched on a hilltop 20 minutes outside the city, this newly constructed 51-room hotel incorporates local stone and antique architectural elements culled from abandoned historic buildings. A confection of bulbous domes, sugar-white pillars, crenellations, and intricate jali screens, it escapes the kitschy through its graceful proportions and airy reception areas, courtyard, and verandas—all of which are graced with antiques and delicate frescoes inspired by the style of Rajput miniatures. Lie by the infinity pool, listening to the sound of splashing fountains mingling with live classical shehnai music. The hotel kitchen does best with local Mewari dishes, which are a welcome change from standard Indian hotel fare". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Fateh Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fateh Garh Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing