We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
447
177
40
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
177
40
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolhill topview of udaipur citymonsoon palacevintage carssurrounding hillsminute drivelake picholaold palacebeautiful hotelpanoramic viewheritage hotelbreakfast and dinnerrooms are bigindian foodmain cityterrace
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We spend New Years 2012 here and what a lovely sanctuary it was. Spacious, spotless-clean rooms. Gorgeous bedding, huge bathrooms, luxurious bath products/towels/robes, extremely attentive staff, flower petals everywhere and an amazing view of the town and landscape below.

The food service was delicious- beautiful breakfast, lunch and dinner. I did spend 1/2 day at the spa which was lovely - it is not up to American standard of service but was still enjoyable ( I got the hair oil treatment- heavenly and recommended!)
I am dreaming of Fateh Garh as I write this...
The only drawback- it is far out of town up on top of a large hill ( approx 20 minutes from the town) but as long as you are aware and plan on it- this should not be a bother.
The rooms...we had a corner room with views on both sides- pretty spectacular! Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Every room is great -but ask for a corner room with views on both sides ( there are only a few of these) There are also very large rooms with private plunge pool and terrace - we stayed one night in this room- fantastic!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLizaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking time out and writing a review, we are glad to note that you enjoyed the new years's eve at our place. Thank you for recommending our corner rooms and suites as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Beautiful hotel, tasteful design, gorgeous setting, impeccable service. Food in restaurant also very good. I didn't want tp leave. A true oasis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trytheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for the review, will have it shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

One of the most beautiful properties with a staff to match. The rooms are spacious and well equipted. The food above par, and the Management personal, helpful and friendly. A great place far from the turmoil of the city.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are over the top for wonderful views of the valley.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estrumagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review and for suggesting our corner rooms. Glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Fatehgarh is a beautiful hotel and the staff there are wonderfully accomodating and friendly. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, as is the rest of the hotel grounds. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the chaos for a few days, or just wanting some pampering after a few weeks backpacking in India like we did. Food is also good and although we didn't take them up on the offer, they provide transport services into the city and various sights - unsure about fees associated with this though. Thank you Fatehgarh, we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant experience. We will look forward to welcoming you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A few weeks ago several friends and I stayed at the magnificent Fateh Garh resort in Udaipur. The propert is beautiful, comfortable and the views were stunning. We had a wonderful time there and in Udaipur. One of the best things about Fateh Garh is the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and in particular, one young man called Komal Pareek. He was exceptionally helpful in everything but I had the good luck to ask if I could visit the nearby village. He offered to escort us and it turns out, he is also a tour guide. He knew lots about village life and many other aspects of Indian life and was genuinely eager to share his knowledge and enthusiasm. I think it was the most pleasant and informative 3 hours out of the entire trip. I would highly recommend anyone staying at Fateh Garh to seek him out and ask him to guide you anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julies1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the lovely comment, we have shared it with our team as well. We pleased to note that you enjoyed your village walk with Komal. Thank you for for sharing the same....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews