We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!”
Review of Hotel Fateh Garh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fateh Garh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We're trying to figure out how we could get back there for a week or two instead of just 2 nights. This hotel is just plain amazing. Service, view, meals, and DECOR! Did I mention the views?

Room Tip: any room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandalf974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the encouraging review....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 524 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

We spend New Years 2012 here and what a lovely sanctuary it was. Spacious, spotless-clean rooms. Gorgeous bedding, huge bathrooms, luxurious bath products/towels/robes, extremely attentive staff, flower petals everywhere and an amazing view of the town and landscape below.

The food service was delicious- beautiful breakfast, lunch and dinner. I did spend 1/2 day at the spa which was lovely - it is not up to American standard of service but was still enjoyable ( I got the hair oil treatment- heavenly and recommended!)
I am dreaming of Fateh Garh as I write this...
The only drawback- it is far out of town up on top of a large hill ( approx 20 minutes from the town) but as long as you are aware and plan on it- this should not be a bother.
The rooms...we had a corner room with views on both sides- pretty spectacular! Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Every room is great -but ask for a corner room with views on both sides ( there are only a few of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLizaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking time out and writing a review, we are glad to note that you enjoyed the new years's eve at our place. Thank you for recommending our corner rooms and suites as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Beautiful hotel, tasteful design, gorgeous setting, impeccable service. Food in restaurant also very good. I didn't want tp leave. A true oasis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trytheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for the review, will have it shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

One of the most beautiful properties with a staff to match. The rooms are spacious and well equipted. The food above par, and the Management personal, helpful and friendly. A great place far from the turmoil of the city.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are over the top for wonderful views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estrumagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review and for suggesting our corner rooms. Glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Fatehgarh is a beautiful hotel and the staff there are wonderfully accomodating and friendly. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, as is the rest of the hotel grounds. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the chaos for a few days, or just wanting some pampering after a few weeks backpacking in India like we did. Food is also good and although we didn't take them up on the offer, they provide transport services into the city and various sights - unsure about fees associated with this though. Thank you Fatehgarh, we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatehgarh, Owner at Hotel Fateh Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant experience. We will look forward to welcoming you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,786 reviews
5.1 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
4.1 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
686 reviews
4.5 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 165 in Udaipur
501 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fateh Garh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fateh Garh

Address: Sisarma Village, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 10,487 - ₹ 15,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fateh Garh 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fateh Garh, a Heritage Renaissance Resort - Sanctuary, perched on the edge of Udaipur city in the Aravalli ranges, with 360° commanding views, welcomes guests with style & traditional fanfare. Fateh Garh, a 50 room property offers travelers a spacious, peaceful and quiet refuge from the noisy and crowded urban India. Conde Nast Hot List 2009:- "Until now the best places to stay in Udaipur have been the princely piles on Lake Pichola's shores or its fairy-tale island palace. Fateh Garh offers something different: "Heritage Renaissance" style. Perched on a hilltop 20 minutes outside the city, this newly constructed 51-room hotel incorporates local stone and antique architectural elements culled from abandoned historic buildings. A confection of bulbous domes, sugar-white pillars, crenellations, and intricate jali screens, it escapes the kitschy through its graceful proportions and airy reception areas, courtyard, and verandas—all of which are graced with antiques and delicate frescoes inspired by the style of Rajput miniatures. Lie by the infinity pool, listening to the sound of splashing fountains mingling with live classical shehnai music. The hotel kitchen does best with local Mewari dishes, which are a welcome change from standard Indian hotel fare". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Fateh Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fateh Garh Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing