We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family-run guesthouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nukkad Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nukkad Guest House
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great family-run guesthouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

During our 2 week stay in India, this guesthouse was definitely one of the best. The guesthouse is family-run. There are pictures of the family's relatives on the walls going up the several floors all the way up until you reach the awesome roof-top restaurant which is covered but open-air and has lovely views of the city. The decorations (hanging plants and lanterns) also give the place a nice atmosphere.

A double room was 450 Rupees per night when we were there in December 2011. Rooms are small but clean. We showed up without any reservations around Christmas time when the place was very busy. The owner, Raju, was able to accommodate us and was always cheerful and friendly. Although we didn't take advantage of it, they did offer yoga lessons every morning, and cooking classes by Raju's wife.

The guesthouse is located in a quiet alley way off the road that runs along the lake. It was a great location! You can easily walk around to explore Udaipur on foot. The City Palace and other attractions are within walking distance.

I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone travelling through Udaipur.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie_camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest
, Greetings from Nukkad guest house Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    134
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
25
177
109
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oderzo, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The place is in order, they take a good care of it! The rooftop have a nice view of the lake and you can have home-made meals, take yoga lessons in the morning or just relax in the sofas refreshed by the wind. The family is very nice and friendly. My room was big and comfortable, with nice furniture and decorations (like all the building). The location is good and there is wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jekomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This has to be my favourite place to stay in all of India. As a female travelling on my own a trustworthy guest house is a must and Raju definitely provides this! Even during the busiest time of Holi, as he was trying to run a very busy guest house and look after his family, he still managed to always have a smile on his face and make sure I had everything I needed. My room was clean, comfortable, very reasonably priced and the restaurant food is delicious. I can't recommend this hostel highly enough. Thanks Raju for making my stay in Udaipur so incredible, I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23ashleigh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a really wonderful guest house, with comfortable clean rooms in a traditional building with a very attractive interior. What really makes it, though, is Raju and his family who made us very welcome and helped out with several arrangements. The food in the rooftop restaurant is awesome too.

Room Tip: Rooms further up are quieter. Try to avoid the room on the ground floor as it can be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest
, Greetings from Nukkad guest house Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed for a few nights during the Holi celebrations and es expected it was a very busy time in Udaipur and Nukkad Guest House. Despite the chaos, Raju the manager personally attended to our every need. Our room was very comfortable, we saw it was meticulously cleaned before we checked in. The friendly staff handled our meals perfectly during peak time at dinner and when my partner misplaced a significant amount of cash it was returned (in full) by the cleaner and Raju. We really appreciated their honesty as we weren't expecting to find it again! We really felt like part of the family and we recommend staying at Nukkad to everyone.

Room Tip: It gets a bit noisy in the rooms facing the street so avoid these if possible. Also there are a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest
, Greetings from Nukkad guest house Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bunkyard Hostel
Bunkyard Hostel
#3 of 200 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 km away
Jheel Guest House
Jheel Guest House
#45 of 250 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 km away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#10 of 250 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nukkad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nukkad Guest House

Property: Nukkad Guest House
Address: 56 Gadiya Devra | Ganesh Ghati, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 200 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 5,365
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Nukkad Guest House Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing