We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccommended & Excellent value for money”
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #71 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had a wonderful Udaipur experience Sept.16-19,2012 thanks to Sargam Sadan staff et al.
Excellent location - just in the bank of hotel Pichola where in the morning you will see people swimming(or washing clothes). Its a little far from old town walking around 15-20mins. But that was the thing I need as it was away from noise and ambiance is peaceful.
Room - was big and excellent value for money I get more than what i paid for, if there is 1 thing i miss is a cabinet for clothes as I always wanted my room to be tidy, but it was big enough i had space to put all my belongings. Clean room, clean & big bathroom w/ all basic things that should be there. Beautiful window, LCD TV, hmmm, great value for money really.
Food - You will have an excellent meal in the rooftop, cheap but good food, varieties are good, amazing view of the lake breakfast and dinner. It is so romantic in the evening that I wish my girlfriend was with me. 1 night i decided to dine in Ambrai one of the famous restaurant in lake Pichola, and was so disappointed that I decided to head back to the Hotel and have a 2nd dinner. Food in Ambrai was costly yet the food in the Hotel's Rooftop was better than theirs -Chicken Tandoori, aside from I was bitten with many mosquito in Ambrai and the food server was keep bugging me with "Sir you want to book tomorrow night for dinner 455 rupees?" like 3 times and I always answer No yet he seem not to understand.
Hotel Staff - all can understand English, polite and helpful. Good costumer service I could say. Special mention to the food server, reception and to Mr. Zabbar who has been my tour guide & driver for the 4 days trip. He has given me so much information in Udaipur that i dont need to get a tour guide anywhere i go, he was also patient waiting for me, can make a conversation and knows when to stop talking as well. I was able to visit beautiful places in Udaipur from Mr. Zabbar advice, and went to shops to buy some gift with good price, thank you Mr. Zabbar.

Highly recommended, I will sure to come back in this Hotel once I visit Udaipur again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sagalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

We landed there thanks to our driver between July 16th to 18th 2012 for 2 lovely nights. Price is reasonable and rooms a very lovely. My girlfriend felt like a little princess. Great service and the restaurant on the roof top offers a fantastic view on the Pichola Lake in a very intimate little bay that face the Taj Lake Hotel. Away from the noise of the big hotels and close enough for walking distance to the CIty Palace (15 minutes) or with a cab... The roof top restaurant serves a good choice of breakfast and has a great Indian menu for the dinner. The highlight is definately the jharokha (small balcony over the side of the bilding with cusions and a low table) where you can sit, enjoy an Indian beer and have dinner as Maharaja and Maharani (Prince and princess...). We absolutely loved this hotel and would strongly recommend it to any other we've visited in Rajastan. Enjoy it and make sur eyou spend 4-5 days in Udaipur

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guillaume F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The service and facilities were very nice. For the price we paid the room was beautiful and they clean everyday.
The restaurant in the rooftop has very good food at good prices and the staff there is veeery friendly.
The hotel is not in the city center but it's just like 10-15 min walking and tuc-tucs are available until all restaurants and shops are close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudiaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is just at the banks of Lake Pichola and built in a style of traditional haveli. The rooftop restaurant gives a complete view of the lake and City Palace. The early morning view of sun-rise is just so amazing. I really like the seating arrangement at the restaurant with pillow and cushions. Even the upholstery is inspired by the traditions. In the rooms also, there is a window which has a place to sit next to it and one can enjoy a good tea by it side and enjoy the view of the lake. The hotel staff is very co-operative and know very well how to take care of the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here in august 2011 for 2 nights.
Our Gud Experience:
Rooms are compact but have awesome view of lake.
Traditional Flower painting enhances the room beauty from inside.
Roof Top Restaurent will give u never before experience while taking dinner.

I shall not say hotel is bad but we had some bad experiences also which were:
Poor/ average food(quality and taste) Tip: tk rooms on CP basis only.
Rooms were not spacious, bedsheets..tv shelf, almirah were not clean.
Average Room Service
Hotel is located in some backward kind of area. However Autowalas or rickshaw would not know abt the hotel and its route.
If u r going for local sightseeing, for Saheliyon ka bada..n else..bargain with autowalas, its mere a 5-6 km round (they confuse us by saying..yahan bhi jana he...wahan b jana he) and they charge up to 500 to 700.
Palace Visit is OK..we spent about 3000 inr for palace visit but not worth it.
------VISIT
Kumbalgarh Palace and Monsoon Palace if u r planning in monsoon.
Its like a dream experience.

Although hotel no hard lucks for Hotel.It was my experience, i shared.

Room Tip: Tk Lake FAcing Rooms, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuchiAyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.1 km away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#26 of 175 in Udaipur
268 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#78 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Amar Kothi
Hotel Amar Kothi
#57 of 175 in Udaipur
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#64 of 175 in Udaipur
135 reviews
0.9 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
809 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#67 of 175 in Udaipur
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,297 - ₹ 6,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing