We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Here you can find the best Dal in hole India. Everything what we could trie was very good, but the Dal was excellent!
And you have a very nice view of the lake.

Room Tip: Nr. 6 is not good for a cuple. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coraliebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    61
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
46
70
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This was one of our favourite hotels during our 4 weeks in India! The owner was just so nice and would do anything to make your stay comfortable. Our room was nice and clean and had a wonderful lake view. The rooftop restaurant was a great place to relax and had great food and great prices. You can sit back and relax, while enjoying the lake view. Our breakfast was included, and it was a great included breakfast! The wifi always worked in the hallway and was quick. The hotel was about a 15 min walk to the city center, but is nice since it is quiet. Amazing staff made for an amazing stay. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tata54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We slept two nights a this lovely hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. Clean rooms, great staff, very good service, nice roof top restaurant and gorgeous view on the lake. Nothing else to say than to give it a try. 15 minute walk to City Palace and downtown Udaipur.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milieperron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August 2011. Our driver could not find the hotel immediately and we arrived at the hotel with 3 hours delay. The boss was very concerned and to compensate our lost hours, he gave us his one of the nicest rooms on the first floor with a great lake view. The roof terrace is beautiful but there is still room for improvement.

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the city centre (on foot) but you can always ask one of the staff members to organise a transportation for you.

In short: we had a great time with the boss and the staff members and enjoyed our stay at Sargam Sadan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

A true gem of a hotel located directly at the lake in a quiet and peaceful corner on the northern shore, still conveniently close to the city centre. The staff, from the boss down to the kitchen boy, are all extremely hospitable and really try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast and dinner on the roof restaurant are an experience of its own with a wonderful view over the lake and the palaces. Rooms are not too large, but clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for travellers who value an individual experience over five-star luxury.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#47 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#54 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Property: Sargam Sadan
Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,824 - ₹ 2,801
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing