We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely, comfortable, calm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake View Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake View Villa
Ranked #64 of 250 Udaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable, calm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This place has many positives going for it.
Pros:
1) The people: This is a family-run place and the folks take very good care of you. We were traveling with a kid and they went out of their way to make sure our kid ate something they liked. They also gave a lot of useful advise and in general were always available to talk.
2) The rooms: 100% clean and very comfortable. Some rooms have lake view and others do not. Keep in mind that this hotel is near Fateh Sagar Lake (and not Pichola where most of the attractions are)

Cons:
Location: This is not close to where all the action is. It is walkable if you like long walks. One can always get an auto but it becomes an issue late in the evening. We kind of avoided this issue by getting an auto for 2 days. We would just call the guy where ever we were and he would pick us up. It meant a slightly higher cost but was very convenient.

Overall, this is an excellent choice for folks who want to explore Udaipur but come back to the relative calm and comfort at Fateh Sagar. For those who want to stay where the action is, stick to hotels around Lake Pichola.

Room Tip: Inform in advance that you want a lake-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshatverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
13
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

It’s a good place to stay. I stayed here for 2days (29thFeb & 1st March'12) and received a good hospitality. I stayed with my family (parents in law and my husband and son) in 2 super deluxe rooms and we have a common balcony .We all enjoyed here. It’s not a hotel but a home away from home. Mr & Mrs Singh were very warm. Location is very good. Rooms are not so big but well decorated. There is a courtyard and balconies where you can sit and enjoy the scenery and serenity. The roof top eating place and atmosphere of the hotel impressed me. Staffs are very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnyaghose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I liked this hotel, though approach road is not that clean. however the roof top eating place and atmosphare of the hotel impressed me. staff are good, Do bergain before you sellte for a room

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed here with my husband for 4 days and it was such a comfortable stay. It's only about an 8-minute taxi ride to the City Palace and to town where all the shops were, so for us, it was a great location. Mr. Singh and his wife were so welcoming and warm and we would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to Udaipur.

Room Tip: We chose the deluxe room and loved it, but we saw a few of the other rooms and they all looked like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelum E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lake View Villa with Mr. and Mrs Singh for three days in November 2011. What an amazing set up they have here. It is a clean and modern home built right on the edge of the lake. There is a courtyard and balconies where you can sit and enjoy the scenery and serenity that the lake offers. They service is also top notch! I got "Delhi Belly" on my way to Udaipur and I was really feeling rough by the time I got to Lake View Villa. Mr. & Mrs. Singh took care of me and provided for my every need. I was back on my feet and touring the city in no time. We really enjoyed our time here and I cannot say enough good things about this place. Thanks for everything!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granteth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.9 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ram Pratap Palace
Ram Pratap Palace
#29 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#64 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Villa

Property: Lake View Villa
Address: 774,OTC Scheme (near Mahakaleshwar temple), | Beside Mahakaleshwar temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,964 - ₹ 3,351
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lake View Villa Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing