We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great value & great location!””
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Great value & great location!””
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 03 days. I enjoyed my stay. Before coming to Hotel Dayal I was staying in some other Hotel. Thank fully I found Dayal,cleanest hotel in the area.The food in the roof top restra was very tasty and the restra has the best view of Aravalis mountain.The staff too was very polite and helpful. 'Will definately stay in this hotel when ever i come to udaipur'.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Dayal.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back & to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    118
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
166
69
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rajkot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I frequently visit Udaipur for office work and always like to stay in Hotel Dayal. It is a fabulous hotel and in my opinion, one of the best places in Udaipur for official and leisure trips. It is close from all places.Food is good & room are big, clean and well maintained.
Lobby is plus point of this hotel its huge.
Like to recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meenu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Meenu Ji,
We truly appreciate and thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with us, especially for appreciating the room and cleanliness. I am delighted to know that our team’s effort made your stay comfortable. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bardoli
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Got refference from my friend who stayed in this hotel in the month of may. Our check was smoth, room provided was gud, room decor gud, service food quality gud, location gud. Over all gud n economic hotel to stay in. Like 2 recommend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gopigopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that “HOTEL DAYAL” remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to UDAIPUR.
Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed with my freinds in this hotel and found The hotel was really good ,the hotel is closed from main market , bus stand and railway station.the rooms and it's facilities are great. This hotel is perfect for families and bussiness travellers.This hotel serves some delicious food also. If you are in udaipur pls check this hotel.

Room Tip: Newly rennovated rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Mr. Hiren,
Thanks for your lovely words & giving us new Tag Line. We all are great full to you that you had spared your precious time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Thanks & Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
09352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

the hotel was really good , rooms were big,toilets was clean. everything was awesome.the room was terrific for the money charged for a night. the hotel is closed from main market,bus stand and railway station.
the staff was well trained and breakfast was perfact.
Best of luck to the entire team of hotel .
Wonderful experience......

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirajhussain001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Mr. Siraj,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Thanks & Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
09352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
1.8 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 156 in Udaipur
457 reviews
1.9 km away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 156 in Udaipur
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
2.0 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 156 in Udaipur
2,250 reviews
1.7 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Property: Dayal Hotel
Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,196 - ₹ 3,682
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and OYO Rooms so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayal Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing