We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
FindHotel
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
396
230
46
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
230
46
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake pichola city palace lal ghat walking distance rooms are basic hot water old city the ground floor enjoyed my stay hotel is situated beautiful view rooftop restaurant mr lakeview hospitality cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021

A heritage HAVELI owned by Shri ji, is a must to stay at property on lake pichola, where you get the splendid view of lake with breathtaking views from the windows of the room, it’s a property where you will feel you are at home with yourself conceptualising everything bit by bit. I would highly recommend this place when you’re at udaipur.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nidhi2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2021

Ambience is good and nice lake view from roof top. Very nearby to city palace and jagadish mandir with market areas. Hood place for short and long stays. Hot water and good wifo available. Food is also nice with breakfast complimentary.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vishnu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadev singh ashiya, Owner at Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Guests,
Thanks for an excellent detailed feedback of our hotel. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad you loved your overall stay. Your remarks about our accommodation and service are highly inspiring and rewarding. We would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021

A long trip of 7 days and 6 nights at Udaipur was so splendid and overwhelming that I wonder if I ever will have a trip like this again. The whole trip was complemented well with our stay at Aashiya Haveli. Affable, warm and cordial are some of the few words to describe the owners and the stay. Next trip to Udaipur (whenever that is) I am going right back there.

P.S. Their adrak wali chai was ohhh so good.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Radsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadev singh ashiya, Owner at Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a super review. We are delighted to hear of your very pleasant overall experience. Your remarks about our location,, views and hospitality are very inspiring. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

The top floor suite is fantastic. Gives the best view of Udaipur city and lake.
Breakfast was good. They have a limited options menu but you can ask them for anything you need. Very sweet and accommodating owners. Hygienic as well.

We stayed at the overrated udai koti for 2 days and in Aashiya Haveli for 2 days. Loved the stay at Aashiya. Cheers to the family who is running this stay.

Room tip: Ask for the top floor suite
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roolaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadev singh ashiya, Owner at Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a top review. We are overjoyed to learn of your excellent stay experience. It's been a delight serving you. We are glad you loved our service and views and food .. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

My family stayed at Aashiya Haveli for 4 nights and I must say it was the best decision. The hotel is situated on the banks of Lake Pichola and is a traditional haveli run by Aashiya family. The hosts Mr. Satya Dev Singh Ji and her daughter were very friendly and always at service for the guests. Enjoyed the hospitality.

The best part is that the hotel is in close proximity to key tourist attractions viz. City Palace, Bagore ki Haveli, Jagdish Temple and Gangour Ghat. All these are a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The rooms are super clean and very spacious. Lake View from the rooftop is surreal. Breakfast and Dinner is also served on the rooftop.

In a nutshell, if you are looking for a budget accomodation in Udaipur you must consider Aashiya Haveli for the following reasons:
Best location - Proximity to tourist attractions
Super clean and spacious rooms
Affordable
Rooftop view
Good food
Amazing hospitality by the owners/famil

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niravthakkar1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyadev singh ashiya, Owner at Aashiya Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a top review. We are overjoyed to learn of your excellent stay experience. It's been a delight serving you. We are glad you loved our service and views. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews