We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
42
47
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
47
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthalihrh groupvintage car museumgulab baghcity palacepure vegrooms are spaciouscomfortable staybooked this hotelbeautiful propertyautoshospitalityfurnituremaharaja
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Don't be misled by the name. The Garden Hotel has no garden, nor even anywhere very comfortable to relax. It's basically a showroom for the Maharana's classic car collection with a hotel attached. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. But there are a hundred better places to stay in Udaipur. It's quite far out of town and not in the lakeside, romantic direction. Food pretty average and internet very slow.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Graden Hotel, Udaipur.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel.
We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.

We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Very unprofessional hospitality, nice place but staff let's u down. They offer free meals but it's terrible. The thali restaurant is the worst I have been too, they claim that food can't be tasty without garlic and onion.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank KOBES34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We would like to express our gratitude towards you for taking the time to notify us about your regrettable experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.

We hope you give us a chance to create a memorable journey for you with us soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We use to stay at garden hotel, when on the way to Jaipur we use to stay for night as the location is good for us. As me and my kids are fan of vintage and classic cars, we can have a look the collection of some very good cars
The staff is too good, the hotel is very clean, the best part is the food. I can suggest everyone garden hotel .....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dhaval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Great customer service, all staff were helpful. Our stay was very comfortable with spacious room n central location. Only thing was hot water- we left it on for more than half an hour n it was still cold.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank kaur_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you bringing the incident to our notice and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will make sure that necessary measures are taken to avoid such occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back and creating a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is one of the worst hotels possibly to stay. The rooms which were called superior category or to us was mentioned as Deluxe rooms was a poor show. The Television stand had the wood chipped and mutilated. The bathroom seat was cracked. When all these were pointed out to our travel agent, Mr. Vikas, in Udaipur said he will talk to the hotel. The hotel staff did not respond in the beginning. When we called they said our room telephone was coming engaged. all this was happening at about 10 pm in the night. Our mistake was (according to Mr. Vikas- If you would have told me this earlier I could have done something.....) that on arriving in Udaipur at about 8 in the evening, we immediately kept our luggage and had gone out for some shopping. Hence we did not inspect the room properly.
The front desk replied to us that now all rooms are full and they cannot shift us toa better room.
The room was noisy, next to the road. Whole night they was traffic noises and people conversing outside. It was a sleepless night and a nightmare.
Only Jain food is served . The other option is ala carte. There is no proper buffet dinner etc to chose from in case you want to different type of food.
Breakfast next day was horrible with oily stuff like paratha , bhaji. No proper continental breakfast- ham, sausage bacon etc were available. Juice was given ( tinned not fresh after we pointed out. The omelette was to oily for our taste. You are made to sit in a windy place in the courtyard outside for food. A chilling experience.
The vintage cars kept inside are not even avilable to guests staying in the hotel for free viewing. They wanted us to pay INR 250 / per person. Surprized at the way they try to make money even after guests pay so much for the stay.

While checking out in the morning on Mr.Vikas's insistence that we are being shifted to another hotel ( that to after a lot of hesitance), the manager came and introduced himself as in charge of the property. He tried to persuade us to stay on and that a better room will be provided to which I politely refused. Then he tried to coax me by saying " let me take you to our car museum. I will arrange a free entry for you", to which I also refused.
After this he wanted me to write a feedback about the place to which I politely refused and he did not insist.
Check this premises thoroughly before entering this property.
Afterwards we were shifted to Shikar bari hotel of the same group which was a much better place.

My whole pint is when I wanted specifically 4 star accommodation , and paid heavily for it why such harassing experience we had to got through. The owners of this group need to sit back and seriously tkae these reviews into consideration to frmae proper policies based on which guests would be treated while staying in their properties.

Shikar bari property is much more well managed and was a much better experience and this hotel i believe is also part of the HRH group. Why such inconsistent treatment and service when guests are paying for 4 star properties?

Room Tip: Physically inspect the rooms before checking in or paying for a room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NilanjanS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We generally have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception.

We genuinely regret the trouble faced by you. We hope you visit us again soon and have a better experience this next time around.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews