We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It can't get better than this”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #68 of 283 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great location, extremely helpful staff, good food, it cant get better than this. A beautiful property in the centre of the city yet peaceful, easily accessible, has its own royal charm. Do check out the vintage cars and the petrol pump inside the property. :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _baishalimukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Don't be misled by the name. The Garden Hotel has no garden, nor even anywhere very comfortable to relax. It's basically a showroom for the Maharana's classic car collection with a hotel attached. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. But there are a hundred better places to stay in Udaipur. It's quite far out of town and not in the lakeside, romantic direction. Food pretty average and internet very slow.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Graden Hotel, Udaipur.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel.
We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.

We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Very unprofessional hospitality, nice place but staff let's u down. They offer free meals but it's terrible. The thali restaurant is the worst I have been too, they claim that food can't be tasty without garlic and onion.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank KOBE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace, Jaisalmer.

We would like to express our gratitude towards you for taking the time to notify us about your regrettable experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.

We hope you give us a chance to create a memorable journey for you with us soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We use to stay at garden hotel, when on the way to Jaipur we use to stay for night as the location is good for us. As me and my kids are fan of vintage and classic cars, we can have a look the collection of some very good cars
The staff is too good, the hotel is very clean, the best part is the food. I can suggest everyone garden hotel .....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dhaval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Great customer service, all staff were helpful. Our stay was very comfortable with spacious room n central location. Only thing was hot water- we left it on for more than half an hour n it was still cold.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank kaur_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, General Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you bringing the incident to our notice and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will make sure that necessary measures are taken to avoid such occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back and creating a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.1 km away
Shikarbadi
Shikarbadi
#45 of 167 in Udaipur
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#13 of 167 in Udaipur
811 reviews
1.1 km away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Paras Mahal
Hotel Paras Mahal
#83 of 167 in Udaipur
177 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
0.9 km away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#59 of 167 in Udaipur
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Address: Gulab Bagh Road | Sajjan Niwas Garden, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,278 - ₹ 9,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Yatra so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing