We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
42
47
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
47
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thali hrh group vintage car museum gulab bagh city palace pure veg rooms are spacious comfortable stay booked this hotel beautiful property autos hospitality furniture maharaja
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We got to know about this hotel from a friend. The hotel exceeded my expectations in all the categories.The staff did their work with an eagerness which is rare to see now a days. I did not need to remind them a single thing anytime.
The food was rich in taste and flavor and not in price.The location in the heart of city was ideal as you could reach any point of interest in a short time. But once inside the hotel you never heard the noise of the city.
I will recommend the experience to all my friends wholeheartedly!

Room Tip: first floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank deepakranade56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Generous compliments shared through a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor have been a big boost for us. It is especially delightful to know that you liked our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our pleasant and helping staff, our delicious food and our peaceful ambiance.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

the hotel is on the corner of Gulab Bagh road just opposite a garden called Sajjan Niwas, which incidentally has a beautiful haveli worth a look, its lit up in the evenings if you enter the gate from the hotel side and walk straight in..
The hotel itself is convenient, and not in the usual crowded old city area near the palace, but one can always get autos from outside to anywhere in town..
the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. the staff very helpful and friendly... added attraction is the palace car museum within the same compound.. also worth a visit while there.
the dining area if the weather is good is outside in a small garden under a huge tree canopy.. has a bar and other facilities ..

Room Tip: check rooms on ground floor as rear portion faces the main road can get a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDPDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you. It endeavors to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with our courteous and responsive staff, our delicious food, our spacious and beautifully maintained rooms, our warm hospitality and our special attention to the comfort of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The Hotel Rooms are done in pleasant Rajasthan colors and are of a moderate size, with 2 easy chairs. Well equipped with a Coffee Tea Maker and 2 small Mineral Water Bottles are religiously placed each day in your room. the Mini Kettle does serve the purpose for that morning Tea/coffee in bed!

However the bathroom amenities could have bottles, not so brittle plastic-doesn't serve the purpose.

The friendly service staff make you very comfortable in the open air restaurant to serve you the breakfast of your choice - be it Indian/Conti or American - well from their lingo! You should always opt for the "Fresh Juice of the Season" @ breakfast!

The Vintage & Classic car collection is a sure must if you are staying there as many local tourists do come to the hotel for the same - especially the Vintage Crazy ones! Local tourists do find the INR250 steep, for a ticket, vis-a-vis the number of Vintage beauties on offer!

Room Tip: The Rooms facing Sajjan Garden should be avoided by those late sleepers,rooms above the reception are more quiet, which is a side road!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmcanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your with us on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our special attention to our guests, our spectacular location, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our tasteful decor, our comfortable rooms that are well appointed, our efficient and pleasant staff and our ever so enchanting vintage car collection.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel for comfortable stay , rooms are good and clean , nice hospitality provided by the hotel staff , good quality food and good buffet breakfast , hotel location is good and surrounding location is also good , I want to stay again in this hotel

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank savan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It makes us proud to receive such a generous review that you have been so kind to share on a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our polite and courteous staff, our scenic location and the lovely view, our tranquil ambiance and our warm hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in the parking lot of a heritage car museum- originally part of the Royal Estates and grounds. So it's kind of living in Maids quarters.

But because of this, the location is perfect- right next to the Royal Gardens adjacent to the city palace.
The rooms are the large and clean and the staff, although not perfect, tried very hard.
Deserves 3 stars.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatrickPichette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Thank you for your review and rating of us TripAdvisor. We are happy to read to read that you liked our comfortable and spacious rooms, the beautiful gardens and scenic beauty. Ours is a heritage property which signifies the glory of the old charm and reunites it with the modern feel.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews