We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, beautiful small hotel in the heart of the city!”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #68 of 283 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Conveniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are of good size and clean although the property seems to be old heritage. The Vintage Car Museum in the hotel is a tourist attraction. The staff was courteous and the food the garden restaurant was good. However, ensure to carry your own tooth kit and shaving kit as it is not a part of the amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajni518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

This review means a lot to us. Specially when it comes from thoughtful guests like yourself who are ready to experience and experiment. Thank you for appreciating our rooms, The Vintage Car Museum, our courteous staff, our delicious food and for your of wisdom for our better good. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2015

We got to know about this hotel from a friend. The hotel exceeded my expectations in all the categories.The staff did their work with an eagerness which is rare to see now a days. I did not need to remind them a single thing anytime.
The food was rich in taste and flavor and not in price.The location in the heart of city was ideal as you could reach any point of interest in a short time. But once inside the hotel you never heard the noise of the city.
I will recommend the experience to all my friends wholeheartedly!

Room Tip: first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank deepakranade56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

Generous compliments shared through a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor have been a big boost for us. It is especially delightful to know that you liked our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our pleasant and helping staff, our delicious food and our peaceful ambiance.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

the hotel is on the corner of Gulab Bagh road just opposite a garden called Sajjan Niwas, which incidentally has a beautiful haveli worth a look, its lit up in the evenings if you enter the gate from the hotel side and walk straight in..
The hotel itself is convenient, and not in the usual crowded old city area near the palace, but one can always get autos from outside to anywhere in town..
the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. the staff very helpful and friendly... added attraction is the palace car museum within the same compound.. also worth a visit while there.
the dining area if the weather is good is outside in a small garden under a huge tree canopy.. has a bar and other facilities ..

Room Tip: check rooms on ground floor as rear portion faces the main road can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDPDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you. It endeavors to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with our courteous and responsive staff, our delicious food, our spacious and beautifully maintained rooms, our warm hospitality and our special attention to the comfort of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The Hotel Rooms are done in pleasant Rajasthan colors and are of a moderate size, with 2 easy chairs. Well equipped with a Coffee Tea Maker and 2 small Mineral Water Bottles are religiously placed each day in your room. the Mini Kettle does serve the purpose for that morning Tea/coffee in bed!

However the bathroom amenities could have bottles, not so brittle plastic-doesn't serve the purpose.

The friendly service staff make you very comfortable in the open air restaurant to serve you the breakfast of your choice - be it Indian/Conti or American - well from their lingo! You should always opt for the "Fresh Juice of the Season" @ breakfast!

The Vintage & Classic car collection is a sure must if you are staying there as many local tourists do come to the hotel for the same - especially the Vintage Crazy ones! Local tourists do find the INR250 steep, for a ticket, vis-a-vis the number of Vintage beauties on offer!

Room Tip: The Rooms facing Sajjan Garden should be avoided by those late sleepers,rooms above the reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmcanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your with us on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our special attention to our guests, our spectacular location, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our tasteful decor, our comfortable rooms that are well appointed, our efficient and pleasant staff and our ever so enchanting vintage car collection.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel for comfortable stay , rooms are good and clean , nice hospitality provided by the hotel staff , good quality food and good buffet breakfast , hotel location is good and surrounding location is also good , I want to stay again in this hotel

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank savan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Garden Hotel, Udaipur.

It makes us proud to receive such a generous review that you have been so kind to share on a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our polite and courteous staff, our scenic location and the lovely view, our tranquil ambiance and our warm hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotels and create a another memorable visit for you.

Warm regards,
Madan Singh Shekhawat
General Manager - Garden Hotel, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.1 km away
Shikarbadi
Shikarbadi
#45 of 167 in Udaipur
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#13 of 167 in Udaipur
813 reviews
1.1 km away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Paras Mahal
Hotel Paras Mahal
#83 of 167 in Udaipur
177 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
0.9 km away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#59 of 167 in Udaipur
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Address: Gulab Bagh Road | Sajjan Niwas Garden, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,278 - ₹ 9,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing