We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
155
110
48
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
110
48
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jagdish temple rooftop restaurant city palace highest rooftop highest point lake pichola old city walking distance hot water great rooftop location is fantastic rooms are clean hotel is located great place to stay local market night view nice person
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my stay with my family from 8-10 Nov. The stay was overall ok. the location of the hotel was disadvantage for us as it does not have parking and we traveled using our own vehicle. its in the center of the city and very near to the city palace and Jagdish temple which are main attractions of Udaipur. also, make sure your plans are not coinciding with festivals as we faced lot of rush as this time being the festival season.

The staff was cooperative and nice. I am not blaming but they should take measures for safety on their rooftop restaurant and either cover all the windows with glasses or none of them. This might have caused a traumatic experience with my child.

All and all, above average stay

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AkhileshB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Udai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our staff. We have noted the issues and the improvement areas highlighted by you and will definitely work towards addressing the same. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Abhishek,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best part about this hotel is the terrace rooftop restaurant from there you can see the lake pichola. The food was not that good. The stay was comfortable and the service was also fast. It's location is amazing all tourist spots are less than 1.5 km away and you can get autorickshaw in front of the gate. And the local market is also nearby

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sameer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Udai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our rooftop restaurant, the location and the service. We have noted your feedback regarding the food service and will definitely work towards addressing the same. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Abhishek,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights at Treebo, and it was a great surprise. The room was perfect, very comfy bed and the whole was very clean. The breakfast in served on the rooftop with the view on the Lake. The staff was helpful and very nice. I definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank l_ac537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Udai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff, the rooms, the bed, the cleanliness levels and the hotel. Thank you for recommending us. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Abhishek,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are basic but clean and have ac and fan, the hotel also has elevator unlike most of the higher hotels around. The rooftop where they serve breakfast has an amazing view. The location is I think the best in Udaipur as you are really in tge centre and close to basically anything.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank metabobnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Udai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Abhishek,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Although bath was a little dirty and stinked sometimes, I would repeat if I came back to Udaipur. Staff was nice and helpful. Nobody followed you expecting money just for showing the room. The room was astonishing and big. Breakfast was good and served in fifh floor with was fantastic views and were worth the visit. It is very well situated.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Udai Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and the service. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and will definitely work towards addressing the same. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Abhishek,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews