We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly pasta”
Review of Savage Garden

Savage Garden
Ranked #61 of 733 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 9
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Madrid
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Heavenly pasta”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Prices are probably double as much as those of average eateries, but I had some fantastic home-made aubergine and mozzarella ravioli here. Nothing to envy my mamma's cooking (note, I'm Italian). I happily paid the bill which was, anyway, cheap by Western standards. I'm just sorry I was too full so I couldn't try anything else, but I'm sure everything is worth trying on the menu. They have original entrees and the setting is really enjoyable, really Mediterranean.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MadridWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    36
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pasta for pasta lovers!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

When you need a little break from the Indian menu this is a perfect choice. The handmade pasta, expecially the ravioli were delicious, and the surprisingly good Indian wines and pleasant ambience were very enjoyable. We ended up going a few times and were always very pleased with our meals. Staff also bent over backwards. A little hard to find, but don't give up, it's worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sensibleexpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vague mish mash”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Lovely decor. But don't order anything remotely Italian here. There's enough place to lose yourself in a corner and in a book. Service is relaxed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SRamanujam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Beautiful place (though not the easiest one to find), and incredible western food. The pasta we had was just too good. We had to come back the following day.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cicadelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
231 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

If you are craving western food have soon pasta here as it is really good. The recommended chicken wajid ali is a must but a small portion so order two! It's delicious. The atmosphere is nice and the wait staff were friendly and efficient. The location seems not great at first but it's a lively little place worth visiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savage Garden also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Savage Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing