We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Food & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food & Service”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This property is very well located right on the main road (unlike others which are deep inside) and just 5 minutes drive from the Sawai Madhopur Railway station. Hence, you do not have to hire jeeps to go out and buy stuff like water, crisps etc. Nice cottage rooms with all standard amenities, good neat & clean swimming pool, beautiful lawns to sit out / dine out in the evenings and excellent staff. When you book a meals inclusive rooms you get a good value and their chef is superb who makes delicious delicacies right from Indian, Mughlai, continental, Chinese etc. Restaurant manager, staff, front desk and even the owners are on their toes whenever there is someone staying at their lovely resort. It is people who make the difference in your stay and they are nice people. I have stayed here thrice for 02 nights each, each time with a group of 15+ pax and everybody has loved their stay at the Raj Palace Resort.

Room Tip: All their cottage rooms are more or less similar in size and location. Every room is facing towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheikh-Junaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    117
    67
    27
    19
See reviews for
100
79
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had a superior room which was well worth it, it was a lovely big room with tea/coffee making facilities, tv and fridge and a nice bathroom. The pool was lovely and clean and towels were provided, the gardens were nice. We were served food on the first night from a buffet but the next night we chose from the menu, both were good. Early breakfast was served before the safarri if required but we chose to have it on our return and sat in the garden to eat this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

We booked on agoda from overseas and as we're backpacking this was meant to be a treat for us, paying nearly 3 times out budget a night! When we arrived the power was out a problem that you can expect constantly during your stay, we got to the room it was hot as hell because of the power. And full of crickets ( as there are gaps between the door and windows) The power came back and our tv and air con didn't work ( another problem that plagued us during our stay). The restaurant is overpriced especially for India. And the free wifi doesn't work so expect to pay for computer privileges. Overall a disappointing experience at raj

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bestpaigeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I wander the world
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Dark stuffing room, very noisy fan, I don't even remember the bathroom. The garden was lovely the staff was nice, the food other the breakfast was well enough. Breakfast was a disaster, they were not serving before safari and the buffet eggs, and toast were cold after... I gave up. I understood they had wifi, because the system was down they allowed me to use the computer in the back for free. The power went out once in the two days we were there, I travel with a flash light so it didn't effect me much. Whew, but the hotels near Ranthambore are expensive!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicByNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We loved this place. We had just come from Varanasi and Agra staying in quite basic guesthouses so it was a real treat to come to Raj Palace which is a smart, clean, well run resort. Our room was gorgeous with a really modern bathrooom. The pool was clean and quiet with towels provided. The restuarant was excellent - I would have preferred to have a menu but most of the time it was buffet (although this probably worked out cheaper for us).
I was ill during my stay from something I picked up in Agra and the Raj Palace staff were really helpful - they gave us a good price to stay a few hours extra in the hotel on the day we checked out so I could rest.
Another great thing was the staff helping us with the safarai booking we made online in the UK. We needed to go to the booking office to confirm both our bookings (on 2 different days) which would have been quite a hassle but the hotel sorted this for us for a really small fee. They also arranged a an extra safari trip for us while we were there.
Yes, this place is more expensive that other places in India but I think this is the case for all the hotels in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
0.2 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
129 reviews
14.1 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
11.6 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#11 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore

Property: Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Address: Ranthambhore National Park Road | Ranthambhore, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,907 - ₹ 4,328
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce about our Luxury Resort at Ranthambhore National Park having 50 Luxurious & Spacious Cottages and Super Deluxe Rooms offers 3*+ Wildlife Luxury Resort Services in special Rates. Our all the rooms are very neat & clean and have large space. Our all the rooms have big nice window some are in Garden View and some are pool facing, Wash rooms are very neat & clean in every room with all toiletries, We always use the Fresh Linen when we provide the rooms to our clients, We also provides the wake-up call services to all of our customers, We serve the Best Quality Indian, Chinese, Mughlai and Continental food for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner to all of our customers.Sir, we welcome all of our Guests in Traditional style with welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing