We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

The best part about the property is the green area - it has a big lawn and a lot of plants and trees.
It is nice to have a swimming pool at a standard hotel. The water is not so clear after a few days without changing,m but considering that Rajasthan has a water problem, that is not a problem. It has a filter system.
The rooms are ok, the furniture is a bit old and the rooms are a bit dark. Some of the sheets were not shine white anymore, but over all the hotel is definitely clean.
I stayed in the Suite room. It is not very different from the Standard room, but it has a flat screen TV, the room is bigger and the bathroom is huge. Unfortunately, the bathroom construction is not so ideal, the water is standing all over the bathroom floor for days after having a shower.
The staff is super friendly, helpful and professional.
The location is good.
The food is ok, but I would not want to eat if for more than 2 days. It is only Indian cuisine and the breakfast is very basic. The dining is room really needs more lights!

The perfect place, if you don't want to spend too much and if you like the nature and the green area. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reise_christiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    104
    64
    23
    16
See reviews for
89
74
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Huge room and very comfortable bed. Great swimming pool too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOBSKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed two nights at the Raj Palace and unfortunately our first night was disturbed by a massive party which we believe was taking place at the adjacent hotel - not a great start to the stay. There was also a school trip there meaning our relaxing time lazing by the pool was spoiled by 20 teenagers screaming, shouting and splashing water everywhere. That said the room was nice and clean and the food was more than adequate so I wouldn't put anyone off staying here. Perhaps check to see if there are any parties or school groups before you book.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_5949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

For the price in Ranthambore this place is excellent value. Our room was large, pleasantly decorated and it was really really clean.

There's a peaceful garden and the night porter and restaurant staff are great.

Reception were pretty unpleasant - and didn't have a note of our booking despite it being through Hostelbookers. We even had to argue about getting a receipt on paying - they wanted extra tax money for a receipt!!

Convenient for the Tigar Safari.

Room Tip: We stayed in A - 4 and it was great - not sure all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel was convenient to Ranthambore, where we did sight a tiger, so any moans we might have were put on the back burner!
The food was okay but nothing to really rave about. The rooms were adequate, but a cricket kept us awake for one night. Had to despatch it on the second night! Sorry!
There is a swimming pool, but there was some dust on the surface, but that could be expected as the whole area is very red dusty.
The gardens are well maintained and the staff seemed very pleasant and efficient.
For the price and regardless my small moans, I would return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
14.1 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.3 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#16 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#15 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.8 km away
Tiger Safari Resort
Tiger Safari Resort
#14 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore

Property: Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Address: Ranthambhore National Park Road | Ranthambhore, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#5 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,159 - ₹ 4,369
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce about our Luxury Resort at Ranthambhore National Park having 50 Luxurious & Spacious Cottages and Super Deluxe Rooms offers 3*+ Wildlife Luxury Resort Services in special Rates. Our all the rooms are very neat & clean and have large space. Our all the rooms have big nice window some are in Garden View and some are pool facing, Wash rooms are very neat & clean in every room with all toiletries, We always use the Fresh Linen when we provide the rooms to our clients, We also provides the wake-up call services to all of our customers, We serve the Best Quality Indian, Chinese, Mughlai and Continental food for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner to all of our customers.Sir, we welcome all of our Guests in Traditional style with welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing