We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
663
110
26
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
110
26
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesplunge poolvegetarian foodoutdoor bathsmall pondresident crocodilelocal communityrocking chairsnational parkhot water bottlesother guestsgame drivesvegetarian hotelmain buildingbefore dinnercamp firehome grown
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

An amazing stay! Khem Villas has been set up by wildlife conservationists and it shows in the depth of knowledge of the resident Naturalists, the mini forest that is part of the resort, the wild animals, birds, butterflies and reptiles which are often found inside, the walks... food is fabulous too, though its mostly a buffet. We didn't mind that at all. If wanting to walk early morning/late evening, do request someone to be with you. We saw an extremely shy and elusive Common Palm Civet there itself!

The poolside Bar with bonfire is so good for night star gazing! Request to be shown your favourite stars with their spotting scope!

Room Tip: If you can afford them the cottages are the best, especially the ones facing the small pond.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUntourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Beautiful setting, amazing people, v unique. Really special place - couldn't recommend highly enough. The food was delicious (all veg) and the camp has a great social mission too. An really relaxing place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Fabulous place to stay. We stayed in one of the extremely luxurious tents. Food was all vegetarian and although we are not vegetarians, the home grown food was lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting by fire next to the bar in the evenings and chatting to the rest of the guests. Staff were helpful, knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic - always wanting to help; we had two guided tours around the grounds and were told all about the local flora and fauna. A privilege to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I stayed here for two nights with five girlfriends and loved every minute. We had travelled from Agra and this place is an oasis of calm and beauty after out previous stops at Delhi and Agra. The accommodation was three gorgeous cottages which even had an outside bath if you felt the need. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was vegetarian(all grown on their land) and I would say the best food we had during our two week tour. The highlight for all of us was seeing four tigers at close range during our two game drives in the Ranthambore National Park during our stay. Most of the girls took advantage of using the spa facilities for various treatments at Khem Villas , again very good. We were also invited to walk around the grounds with an enthusiastic knowledgable naturalist who pointed out birds, insects, trees, bats, crocodiles and a monitor lizard. I would have loved to have stayed longer but next day we were off to Jaipur. Oh, I nearly forgot, before evening dinner it’s most enjoyable to spend time around the camp fire having a drink and being served some tasty veggie pakoras etc. As you can tell I loved it there and if you are planning a trip to India I would recommend it goes on your itinerary .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank abbots1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and spent a day looking for a tiger (which we found after 11 hours !).

Khem Villas is a high end "glamping experience". the tents are lovely, with plumbed in bathrooms and quiet secluded balconies looking out over the surrounding countryside. Very nice!

There is an on site naturalist, Mittal, who took us for an early morning walk around the hotels grounds, which are quite extensive. She was amazing - lots of great info and lots of enthusiasm! If you are staying here, be sure to do this guided tour.

Food is cooked from vegetables grown on site and was very tasty.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room overlooking the waterhole, but all are good, both tents and cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews