We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
663
110
26
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
110
26
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesplunge poolvegetarian foodoutdoor bathsmall pondresident crocodilelocal communityrocking chairsnational parkhot water bottlesother guestsgame drivesvegetarian hotelmain buildingbefore dinnercamp firehome grown
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Staying at Khem Villas was one of the best experiences we have ever had on holiday. We stayed in a 'Luxury Tent', which was really full of character, clean and with a great view out into the greenery around the hotel. You feel like you are really close to nature, and there is an excellent guided walk (free) around the property where you are introduced to some of the wildlife close up. The safaris in the park were organised through a travel agent recommended by the hotel and were very memorable (there tiger sightings out of three!), and in downtime there are lovely spots to sit and take in the sun, take a dip in the plunge pool, and in the evening sit round a campfire with a drink. The food is also excellent and mostly grown within the property itself, and the service was extremely attentive. All in all, we could not have asked for a better and more memorable experience. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickDaly1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were booked in here by Audley Travel (uk) and thank you to them for the recommendation. It was brilliant! We came here for 3 nights for Safaries in the Park and to go birdwatching at Soowal Lake. We stayed in a luxury tent. Right from the welcome we felt at home and soon we were doing a tour of the extensive grounds with the 2 naturalists. Within an hours we observed over 30 species of birds, and then at dusk they took us to see the sandgrouse drinking at the pool. Throughout our visit the naturalists were on hand to help with bird identifications........thank you so much for helping to make our visit so memorable. The accommodation and vegetarian food was superb and the whole experience was so good we were very sad to leave. We spent a lot of time on safaries and our advice is do think of spending some free time here to enjoys the atmosphere and environment that the owners have created. Our visits to the park were successful too. We took 4 safaries in jeeps and saw tigers on two of the outings. Truly fantastic memories. Thanks you so much to Khem Villas and all the staff.

Room Tip: The luxury tents are amazing. We had a veranda and the shower was brilliant. It comes with a king size bed and heating / air conditioning.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed in a cottage and my sister in law in a tent, both beautiful and would have liked another day there to explore around the hotel grounds. The staff were amazing as was the food, did not miss meat in this vegetarian hotel. It was lovely to sit out around the camp fire for a pre-dinner drink. We stayed 2 nights and did 3 safaris where we were very lucky to see tigers on 2 of our safaris, a mother and year old son and also a female on the other. The hotel shop was very helpful and we found the prices better than in the factory shop in the village.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, The tents are quite dark in the evening and early morning when trying to locate items in luggage. Torches are provided.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pringl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

'25 Rajasthan Hotels no one's told you about' a link on the Conde Nast Traveller website.
This is where I spotted this little gem of a property and chose to stay here over some other star rated properties, it sure did pay off and how.

The Khem Villas was an experience I will always remember.

The property:

This property is the vision of Fateh Singh the untitled King of Ranthambore. Almost 25 acres of desert land was developed into a forest and now nest 20 - 25 cottages and if I may say so a tiger 'Bijli' has marked her Territory in and around this property too.
The cottages where we stayed were impeccable. Luxurious, countrified and very organic. Surrounded with un manicured nature. Lakes, wheat plantation, vegetable gardens and in numerous fruit trees.

Service and food.

If I could rate it 15 on 10 I would. The staff deserve a special mention, just so polite, helpful and warm. The property serves only vegetarian food mostly made out of produce grown in their own backyard. However we could not get over the deliciousness of the cuisines served, pleading with the chef to share recipes which they so happily did.

Ranthambore :

I consider my self to be traveller, however Ranthambore surprised me in every whatsoever way. It is really a gem, the Aravalli , the forest, the wildlife was all mesmerising.
Besides the Safaris, what is beautiful is the Ganesh Temple surrounded by the Ranthambore fort. If you are a bunch of women like we were you wouldn't want to miss out on 'Dastkar'.

Safari :

We spotted a couple of tigers, the Hunting tigress, pretty much witnessed the hunt. Besides we spotted a family of Jackals and sloth bears. So of course we were elated and what an experience I must say. We were in Zone 3 and Zone 4 on a jeep.

However the only disappointment is the racket behind booking the safaris. This is fully controlled by the government, and if you try and book between Zone2 , 3, 4, 5 online its never available. However at a premium of Rs 10000 per safari per zeep you can easily get it through an agent. This to me seemed like a racket.

On the hole it was such a beautiful experience, we will remember it for a long long time.

Kanupriya Saraf

PS: We were the only Indian group in a full hotel with foreigners, as an urban Indian traveller I felt a little guilty of not being open to experiment before.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanupriya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We added this to our tour of India and it was well worth it!!! The room was very nice, with an outdoor shower, King bed, and they brought a twin bed in for our family of 4. While it was not a huge room, it was spacious enough and felt very luxurious. We enjoyed the grounds and pool they have. The staff was especially nice. Sitting around the fire with appetizers chatting after the safaris, before dinner was a treat. The meals were great. Kids really liked the breakfast - banana pancakes! Lunch was more international and dinner was more Indian. This place is vegetarian, and if that does not seem appealing to you, it really wasn't a big deal. The food was very good! The lady (I'm the worse at names) that helps run the place is very knowledgable and friendly to chat with.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews