We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$746
eDreams$746
Tripadvisor$746
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
341
32
1
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
32
1
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp fire game drives sloth bear luxury camping morning drives tented accommodation private dinner safari experience ranthambore national park an amazing experience bird life the general manager tiger safari his team butler jeeps guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Sujan redefines luxury with nature. Right from the time you enter the resort, to your goodbyes, Sujan team’s hospitality is exemplary.
And the thought process behind serving each guests & making their stay comfortable is unmatchable.
Special shout out to Mr. Sunil Joseph & Simone who had so many insights & anecdotes to share & as guest relations managers, they have spoilt us.

Angad as well who made sure our stay was seamless.

Vedang, the naturalist is another such gem, patiently showing us around & answering inane questions & teaching the kids how to understand nature.

Devraj & Ajay from the F&B team have taken care of our every need & remembered each of our preferences & have added to the charm of Sujan.

SPECIAL MENTION TO THE CHEF, for one of the yummiest Indian food we have had.

MUST VISIT FOR EVERYONE FOR THEIR SERVICE, HOSPITALITY & THE BEAUTIFUL INTERIORS.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DineetDadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJÁN FAMILY, Guest Services / Front Office at Sujan Sher Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear DineetDadu,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read how much oyu enjoyed your stay and how you found our hospitality exemplary. We are so appreciative of your feedback.

We are so glad to hear how much Mr Joseph, Simona, Angad, Vedang, Devraj and Ajay made your experience special - we shall definitely pass on your kind words to them and the rest of the team and your special mention to the Chef as well!

We hope to have you stay with us again soon,
With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

From the moment you enter the hotel to the moment you leave it, every bit is memorable. The hotel offers 10-12 luxury tents, recently refurbished in 2021. The furniture and upkeep of the hotel is top notch. Made in a very tasteful and classy way, the 7star luxury safari lodge gives you a chance to experience the best in safari/boutique hotels across Asia. The food is good but not exceptional. Being a vegetarian we did feel that there could have been a little more options. Nevertheless the chef prepared things off the menu and we managed it. The butler service is fantastic, we would find our butler Fateh Singh ji as soon as we stepped put of the villa, he was at our beck and call and gave us the best service. His devotion towards his work showed his commitment to fulfil all our needs. Whether it was getting my clothes washed and ironed in 2 hours to having ghar ki chai made, he was always on point. The safari team is fantastic and you should try their sher bagh jeeps with guides. Also a must try is the spa. Nice and cozy with good treatments. The camp fore dining is one of a kind and the only one in india I guess. Very innovative and gets people to talk about their jungle adventures with everyone. Kids love roasting marshmallows at the camp fire.
IF YOU WANT TO EXPERIENCE A ONE OFF HOLIDAY/SAFARI THEN SHER BAGH IS THE LLACE TO BE!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dhruv2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJÁN FAMILY, Guest Services / Front Office at Sujan Sher Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear Dhruv2291,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Dear DineetDadu,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and how are so happy your children loved it too. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to SUJÁN soon.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Sher bagh is a fabulous tented accommodation. The styling is a standout and very pleasing to the eye. We enjoyed our stay and were much delighted with the food served both during breakfast and dinner. Our special thank you to Pratik for his hospitality and always ready to serve attitude. We were very happy with the Safari experience, a must do. The place is really charming in the late evenings. Would love to come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yashwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJÁN FAMILY, Guest Services / Front Office at Sujan Sher Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear Yashwardhan

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the kind words, it was such a pleasure to be able to welcome you to SUJÁN Sher Bagh and we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our home here in the jungle.

We have passed on your compliments to Prateek and the entire team and want to thank you again for being with us. We very much hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

The finest luxury tented accommodation in Ranthambhore. We were back after a few years and the tents were taller and bigger. The outdoor areas were expanded as were the walks around the property. SherBagh takes care of everything. From the time your train reaches the station they take over. You will want for nothing. From your welcome on arrival, to the tents and bathrooms, the food and or course the game drives (safari). The food is grown locally and the highly trained staff are mostly from the nearby villages thereby helping the local communities. This is a place you will visit again and again

Room tip: The suites with their own pool are so worth it
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imranbaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJÁN FAMILY, Guest Services / Front Office at Sujan Sher Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear Imran.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back repeat guests and it was such a joy to have you with us at Sher Bagh again. We so look forward to your next visit and in the meantime we hope you and your family are keeping well.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2020

This is an extremely nice place to stay. The staff is very attentive and professional. The meals are exquisite. The permanent tented rooms are the highest quality and very well appointed. This is no doubt one of the finest places to stay in India (and certainly this area). We also stayed at the Serai in Jaisalmer; the Sher Bagh is a 10 out of 10 while the Serai Jaisalmer is an 8 out of 10 (same price).
One night we had dinner next to an open fire pit which was very memorable. We LOVED out stay here!

Tip: we are a family of 4 and they allowed us to take just one tent which they brought a rollaway bed (or two?) into the room. It worked great for our 8 and 9 year old boys.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardoDiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJÁN FAMILY, Guest Services / Front Office at Sujan Sher Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear LeonardoDiSF,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we so appreciate your feedback. It was such a pleasure to be able to welcome you to SUJÁN Sher Bagh and we are so happy that you found the Sher Bagh to be "one of the finest places to stay in India."

We very much hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

With love,
The SUJÁN Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews