We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$190
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$171
View deal
Booking.com$190
Priceline$190
Hurb$195
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
753
237
51
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
753
237
51
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivanta by taj fruit bats taj group chef sanjeev old world charm heritage property table tennis ranthambore national park private dinner f b magic show swimming pool great property morning safari memorable stay special thanks ranthambore tiger reserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Thanks to everyone in the team there for making our stay wonderful !! It was a great property with lovely homely feel. Food is great too with good hospitality. It was a great place to relax during the covid curfews and lockdown andfelt a lowest risk zone

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas Bhoite, General Manager at Sawai Madhopur Lodge - IHCL SeleQtions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sawai Madhopur Lodge!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to learn you had an incredible stay with us. I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team at the Lodge. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the Lodge with fond memories.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sawai Madhopur Lodge soon.

With kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Homely & Friendly Hotel & close to nature. So Relaxing. Courteous Staff & always smiling. I think the hotel is good value for money. Economically priced hotel. Overall a great experience & one I would highly recommend.

Room tip: Rooms facing the garden
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ateevm2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas Bhoite, General Manager at Sawai Madhopur Lodge - IHCL SeleQtions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sawai Madhopur Lodge!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to learn you had an incredible stay with us. I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team at the Lodge. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the Lodge with fond memories.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sawai Madhopur Lodge soon.

With kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022

Very well maintained property with wonderful rooms and old world charm.
The staff is very courteous and responsive to your needs. The chef excelled himself with the outdoor dinner, particularly in the cold weather.
The safaris were also well organised by the hotel.
All in all, it was a marvellous experience for the whole family.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajitg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas Bhoite, General Manager at Sawai Madhopur Lodge - IHCL SeleQtions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sawai Madhopur Lodge!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to learn you had an incredible stay with us. I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team at the Lodge. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the Lodge with fond memories.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sawai Madhopur Lodge soon.

With kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

A very well maintained property with extremely courteous staff. From the moment you check in till the time you check out, the entire team is on their toes to satisfy your needs. The food quality and variety is excellent. The private dining experience was out of the world.

A must stay when in Ranthambore. A truly Royal experience and complete value for money.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VishalMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas Bhoite, General Manager at Sawai Madhopur Lodge - IHCL SeleQtions, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sawai Madhopur Lodge!

Thank you for your kind feedback

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable.

Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team and they are certainly an asset to our organization.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Sawai Madhopur Lodge soon.

With kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful property for families and couples looking to visit Ranthambore. All salient features expected of a Vivanta by Taj were present.

The staff was extremely courteous, especially Mr. Rajendra, from the restaurant. The receptionists and the night guards were also extremely welcoming and open to discussing your safari outings. The lodge has plenty of evening activities to keep your post safari time fun. The dinner is served with live folk music and locals breads being served hot and fresh!

Lots of open areas to enjoy walks and cycling. Overall a great experience and one I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 582varung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas Bhoite, General Manager at Sawai Madhopur Lodge - IHCL SeleQtions, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sawai Madhopur Lodge!

Thank you for your kind feedback

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable.

Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team and they are certainly an asset to our organization.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Sawai Madhopur Lodge soon.

With kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews