We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
441
204
41
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
204
41
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit bats operations manager main building heritage property badminton court national park magic show buffet style swimming pool tiger reserve f b manager large bathroom comfortable rooms safari bookings excellent property indian bread morning safari
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Apart from the very nice interconnecting rooms this place would rank as the worst Vivanti (Taj owned) place we have stayed in India. The grounds are tired and overgrown the exterior areas including the banana lounges are in serious need of renovation
the buffet breakfast is extremely ordinary, the choices and quality very sub standard. The coffee and masala tea undrinkable.
The staff may try but they are untrained and unprofessional.
To cap it off we requested a bottle opener for use in the room - on arrival the porter insisted that he wait and give him back the opener then and there - we told him to take a running jump ! That night the phone rang three times, the last one at around 10.00 pm was answered and the idiot on the line wanted to come to our room and pick up the opener right then ! You could only imagine the choice of words used especially as we were dog tired after a bumpy and lengthy car journey from Jaipur the same day !
Folks, give this place a wide wide berth, better off camping in a tent than stay at this overrated dive - 5 star - no way - struggling to make 3

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Had 3 time continues bad experience in buffet , service are really destitute poor , low quality food in buffet Really disappointed with Taj , room size is small compared to other hotel in the same area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apology for the problem faced during your stay at lodge. We have taken up the points with the concern department and assure the problems will be resolved soon.
Your valuable comments always help us to enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Vivanta Sawai Madhopur Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Nice clean hotel with very courteous and helpful staff...love the food specially because they have their own organic garden. The pool is bit small but works still......love the spacious open gardens and lawns...value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Manoj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We were there for a quick family vacation. The town sawai madhopur is so small that you nothing else than safari.
The hotel offers very minimal engagements, the buffet menu is exorbitantly priced at 2200/- per person with extremely low quality food and bare minimum spread. The room rates are exorbitant for the quality of food and services ordered.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nupur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Old world charm at this Vivanta near the Ranthambore national park. Not as luxurious as some of the other Taj safari places. Lovely large bathrooms and old style rooms. Dining is all common usually buffet. Service was fine as well. In the evening they have magician, singers for entertainment since not much else to do once the park closes. Would definitely stay here again whenever we are able to make our next visit. Do book your safaris well in advance. State website was painful so we did it thru the hotel when we made the reservation itself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neet_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Lodge.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Vivanta Sawai Madhopur Lodge in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews