We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“truely excellant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi Vanyavilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“truely excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Oberoi Vanyavilas is one of the best hotels in the world - Oberoi at Rathambhore outshines tented safaris in Africa, everything is outstanding, the conecpt, the food, the service.
The manager Ratna Malhotra is a truely exceptional lady - the world would be a better place if their were more people like Ratna - genuine, kind, efficient
Well done Oberoi

Room Tip: all rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration and encourage us to achieve even higher standards. Your special comments about our food and service team are much appreciated and have been conveyed to them.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    26
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
220
327
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I made recently a tour with with family through Northern India. We stayed also at the Oberoi at Ranthambhore for 2 nights. I really thought I have been already in good hotels in the World but the Oberoi Ranthambore is really outstanding in every aspect. Hotel concept, Service, the villa tents, the food.....everything is ..wow!!! We enjoyed the stay very much and we are looking forward to come back some day!

Room Tip: All the Villa Tents are fantastic.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyW888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We were a group of 6 who stayed at Vanyavilas for 3 nights. From the moment I rang to enquire about the hotel till the time we left after our stay, we were treated to the best of hospitality. Initially we had a slight problem regarding the type of vehicle we were offered for our game drives and finally it was rectified and we got a private gypsy for all our game drives. 

The staff, from the gardener to the GM were the friendliest, hospitable we had met. All our needs were looked after and each person in the hotel knew who we were. We were made to feel like we were the only ones in the hotel. The a/c in our vehicle, which was provided by the hotel, was not working properly on our way to the hotel and had to complain about it on our way. When we got to the hotel, everyone, from the gate person to the GM knew we had a bad drive and was very apologetic and ensured us we would be getting a better vehicle on our way back, which in deed we did. The GM was good enough to escort us personally to our vehicle after check out, which we thought was indeed a very nice gesture.

The food was excellent. Our food requirements were always met, the chef herself comes and asks us what we would like to eat and ensures we get what we want. The staff who looked after us during our meals were friendly and prompt, we had a good time with Gajan around serving us during meals. The dinner menu is different every night but the breakfast menu was the same for all the days. Before the morning game drive tea, cookies and fruit is served at the lobby and if you wish you could request for some sandwiches for your game drive.

The property is beautiful and very spacious. The tents are spread out in such a way that you have complete privacy within your tent and it's surrounding areas. The tent is very comfortable and spacious. It is indeed a very luxurious tent with all the amenities one would want during the stay. The property has its own 'wildlife', especially birds and I even encountered a rabbit on my way to our tent!

I regret not having had the time to participate in the yoga classes. Did have time to go to the gym which is in a tent as well, small but adequately equipped. The spa was excellent too.

All in all we all had an excellent time and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RMJTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

We sincerely do regret the inconvenience caused to you with respect to the car air conditioning.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration and encourage us to achieve even higher standards. Your special comments about Gagan are much appreciated and have been conveyed to him.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Beautiful property with detailing and personalisation that make the whole experience of the stay here exceptional. The tents are gorgeous, have authentic rustic detailing, and yet feel super luxurious . The service takes the experience a notch further , going beyond being super efficient -it is incredibly thoughtful, warm and very charming. Dont know how they achieve it, but members of the staff, each one of them, act as consistent and wonderful brand ambassadors for everything the group promises. The resort also has a very knowledgeable inhouse naturalist- Pranad, who makes the wildlife experience very engaging. Do ask for a session with him if you're staying there. Fantastic job by the GM , an absolute must stay place if you're visiting Rajasthan !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anuva_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review on the Trip Advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilas is definitely unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you loved the tent experience!

Relaxing ambiance paired with personalized yet unobtrusive service is what we always aim to offer to all our guests. I am glad that our product and services met your expectations.

On your behalf, I have personally conveyed your compliments to Pranad for his wildlife sessions and he is extremely delighted to hear that his efforts are being recognized by patrons like you.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again on your next trip to Rajasthan.

Thank you

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium, Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Oberoi Vanyavillas really is a unique property. The staff was among the friendliest we experienced on our 17 day trip in North India, they really make you feel at home. The tents are beautifull and have every luxury you can imagine. The hotel really is perfect to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgiantravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
2.9 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
6.7 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
9.1 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.6 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#16 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Vanyavilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Vanyavilas

Property: The Oberoi Vanyavilas
Address: Ranthambhore Road | Rajasthan, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Family Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#3 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 30,628 - ₹ 71,859
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Vanyavilas 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Vanyavilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Vanyavilas Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Oberoi Vanyavilas Ranthambore
Oberoi Sawai Madhopur
Sawai Madhopur Oberoi
The Oberoi Vanyavilas Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing