We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Back in the Golden Days of the Maharajas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi Vanyavilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Back in the Golden Days of the Maharajas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Oberoi Vanyavilas offers unique accommodation for those going on safari. Located just outside Ranthambore National Park, the deluxe tents definitely add that last touch of elegance, excitement, and romance after a successful safari. I felt like a powerful Maharaja, with my lovely Maharani. The food is fabulous, the service excellent, and the facilities amazing -- everything at the superlative, including the manager, Ratna Malhotra, who greeted us early in the morning at 6 am, lunch time after our morning safari, and dinner time. Upon our departure, she led us out into our vehicle, bidding us farewell as our car drove away. Such Rajasthani fantastic and sincere service, straight from the heart. It was truly wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback.

We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    26
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
216
317
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Vanyavillas in Mid Jan 2012. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids (aged 8 & 6). It was my daughter's birthday during our stay and the hotel staff were amazing. Every single member knew her name and said happy birthday to her. They decorated the room and made a lovely cake for her. She was so amazed at the level of attention she got ! The hotel staff are excellent - so warm, accommodating and the service was outstanding.

The rooms were huge and we all stayed in one tent which still felt so spacious. The food was fabulous and the arrangements for the safaris were seamless.

We also arranged the car transfer with Vanyavillas from Jaipur airport to the hotel - which i would thoroughly recommend. The transfer took 2hrs 45min each way - much shorter than we thought and the car was very comfortable and driving very safe (which in India is not always the case!).

I would class Vanyavillas as one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the world and it is definitely a property you would want to come back to. I hope one day I will !

The outdoor pool is heated to 28 degrees which is great because it was unbelievably cold in January, so we were still able to swim during our stay.

Overall, this is definitely in the same league and quality as Amarvillas & Udaivillas for service, food, ambience, decor, beautiful grounds etc etc etc. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, met your expectations.

I hope your daughter really enjoyed herself on the very special day.Your special comments about our staff are much appreciated

We look forward to welcoming all of you back again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Tents were luxurious, staff was great, spa treatment was excellent, saw a tiger on our last day. Stay here was the highlight of my trip to India.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcosmo0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

We thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Without listing all 100 positive reasons to stay there, I found the staff were outstandingly attentive, even to the point they knew (and could pronounce) my name perfectly.
The chef cooked a fabulous dinner and I strongly recommend eating in the hotel restaurant. The staff are well trained and all it takes is a glance to get their attention and they're there ready to take a drinks order.
Brilliant hotel. Don't forget to book the elephant ride!

Room Tip: The tee pees out in the garden were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldj2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind feedback.

We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable.

Your special comment about our team specially food and beverage is much appreciated and has been conveyed to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
152 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This was the best Oberoi I stayed in on my India trip. The service was very good maybe just a little bit to "professional".

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was enjoyable.

We have also noted your feedback with respect to our service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
2.9 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
6.7 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
9.1 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.6 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#16 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Vanyavilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Vanyavilas

Property: The Oberoi Vanyavilas
Address: Ranthambhore Road | Rajasthan, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Family Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#3 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 30,110 - ₹ 73,594
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Vanyavilas 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your The Oberoi Vanyavilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Vanyavilas Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Oberoi Vanyavilas Ranthambore
Oberoi Sawai Madhopur
Sawai Madhopur Oberoi
The Oberoi Vanyavilas Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing