We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$595
View deal
Hotels.com
$595
View deal
Prestigia.com
$585
View deal
Travelocity$595
Booking.com$609
Priceline$609
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
107
14
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest experience maker beautiful property special thanks destination dining special dinner heritage walk liquor tasting sixth sense morning sunrise steam sauna sugar cane fields a brilliant night stay remember forever relationship manager suite hotel mustard seed gym trainer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Special mention
Ram our gem butler at the property
Left no stone unturned to ensure we had an amazing weekend
Fantastic property
Amazing views
Good food
Spa
Best and spacious suites
Will definitely come again
Outstanding pool
Great to make memories

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rasheshbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangjay Choegyal, General Manager at Six Senses Fort Barwara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Dear @Rasheshbhansali

Thank you for the positive note. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Ram and the rest of the team are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Fort

Best
Sangjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

Amazing property. Right blend of 700 year old fort and newly constructed rooms. Staff is very homely. Food is excellent.

Best thing is that the property is actually sustainable, one cannot find single use plastic anywhere in the property.

2hr drive from jaipur Airport, minimum 2 nights of stay is recommended.

Do try Katsu Curry, Masala Tea, Hakka Noodles, South Indian, Rajasthani Thali, Avacado Toast

Heritage walk, Liquor tasting, Tiger eye spa in couple room, destination dining are must do.

Thanks to Pranav, Rishabh and team for making our stay wonderful

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anshul2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangjay Choegyal, General Manager at Six Senses Fort Barwara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

@Anshul282

Thank you for highlighting our efforts to promote sustainability and I am glad you found some of your favorites from your dining experiences.

Rishabh and team are looking forward to welcome you back and cook some of your favourite dishes from the menu.

Best
Sangjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022

It's one of the the most incredible properties in India. What makes this property even more special is the hospitality. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful, always smiling and they go out of their way to help you.
They have wonderful workshops throughout the day if one wishes to take part in them such as sound wave healing, lip balm making, yoga, the heritage walk and many more..

The rooms are absolutely stunning... you feel like you're transported back in time and as I mentioned before... their hospitality makes you feel like royalty.

OUR GEM: DIVYA
They have this wonderful concept of assigning a GEM (guest experience manager) to each hotel guest and it's this GEM that ensures that your stay is absolutely comfortable. We got extremely lucky and had a GEM called DIVYA (if you book - you must request for her!!) She has gone out of her way to make sure that every moment we spent at the hotel became a memory we would remember forever.

Mr. Jogendar took us to a village to see the mustard seed fields, sugar cane fields and meet the farmers which was a lovely experience especially for the kids... so make sure you request for him and do this little excursion.

Mr. Surya is someone you should definitely catch a hold of at the property. He takes you for the Hertiage walk and tells you the most wonderful stories about the history of the Fort...

Ms. Jocelyn is this wonderful girl in charge of fun sustainable and organic workshops such as lip balm making, body scrub, hand sanitisers... I can't tell you how fun it was! Make sure to do as many of them while you're there!

And last but not the least... I just want to say ... the Six Senses Fort Barwara really lives up to it's name... as they ensure you a wholesome and complete experience of everything wonderful and beyond.

Room tip: we stayed in room 314... and it was amazing!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rpk197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangjay Choegyal, General Manager at Six Senses Fort Barwara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Dear @rpk197

We appreciate your positive feedback, I am glad you enjoyed all the well-curated activities at the fort. Thank you for recognizing wonderful talent like Divya, Surya , Jocelyn and more.

Once again, thank you for choosing Six Senses Fort Barwara and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best
Sangjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

We reached Six senses, Fort Bharwara around 12.45. We drove through the Bharwara village. There is a lake outside & some temples dotting the shores. But the village was extremely dirty.

The Six senses has made the property very tastefully. It has maintained the rustic look. The brown colour just blends with the Aravalli mountain ranges. Its so tasteful, raw beauty. Twenty percent of the structure is old belonging to the 14th century & rest of it has been newly built blending with the environment. We got the Aravalli facing suites. The suites were so luxurious, so elegant. The outdoor sitting, outdoor shower, the warm commodes, the temperature controlled water kettle, every detail was special.

The evenings were so beautiful with the diffused lights all over the walls, in the domes. The reflection of the lights in the swimming pool highlighted the arches & looked extremely attractive.

All the meals were delicious with very good quality ingredients. The staff has been so courteous, they have been trained very well. We had our meals at al the possible locations & each was better than the other. The all day restaurant, the observatory, the private dining beside the poolside, the central seating in the courtyard outside the restaurant all these locations truly charmed all our five senses with the perfect cold, cool breeze, light sunshine & some lightning & showers too.

The spa is also beautiful. We were all remembering our old ancestral homes, the same character has been maintained.

In the evening we also went to the Chauth mata temple which is just a 10 min drive from the hotel. Then we climbed appx 250 steps. The temple has its history 600 years back. Till date there is a huge crowd every Chauth.

All in all we had an amazing stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poonam2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangjay Choegyal, General Manager at Six Senses Fort Barwara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Dear @poonam2970

Thanks for the positive feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned evenings are indeed magical at the fort.

Once again, thanks for choosing Six Senses Fort Barwara and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best
Sangjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

One of the most serene trip of mine. The staff at Sux senses are extremely familiar...Avishek was my one point contact...he ensures I am doing great...he helped me in every possible way...Joginder ji drove me frm the airport, showed me around the village and nursery...
Thank u Avishek for making this short trip so memorable. Lil disappointed with the desserts and sweets...dont get ur expectations high

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Smita2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangjay Choegyal, General Manager at Six Senses Fort Barwara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Dear @Smita2444

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a good time with us and your feedback on the desserts offering is well received and passed on to our culinary team.

Looking forward to having you back at the Fort in the near future

Best
Sangjay



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews