We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Full Package”
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our stay at Ranthambore regency was a complete delight. It began with a warm welcome of garlands which was only a beginning of a memorable stay. The property indeed is great, with a lot of character to it. There was a lot of sun available during the day beside the pool garden for relaxing in the cold winters, and for the evenings there was arrangement of bonfire and cultural folk music and dance show. Apart from the great infrastructure of the hotel property, for us the service of the staff made the hotel stand apart. Morning wakeup calls before the safari, arrangement for evening and morning tea and snacks, to the widespread buffet , the entire staff tried their best to personalize our stay with all the very best. The icing on the cake(especially for our parents) was the fact that they got a chance to see the kalpavriksha tree in the hotel premises. All in all we loved our stay.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakshi_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Sakshi

Thank you so much for choosing Ranthambhore Regency for your stay and for beautiful review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in Ranthambhore Regency is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your praise for them.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    363
    81
    17
    3
See reviews for
262
420
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel is in a beautiful garden setting with a lovely swimming pool. The rooms are very spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the food which lacked variety and wasn't always of the best standard. I went on 2 safaris from here and was lucky enough to see a tiger.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2017
Dear Linda
At the outset, it was a pleasure to have had you stay with us at Ranthambhore Regency and thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Ranthambhore Regency on Trip advisor.

I thank you for mentioning the genuine hospitality and service shown by our colleagues to ensure you have a truly memorable experience and also exceeding your expectations. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback with regards to the taste of food, as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future.

Rest assured I am going to take up each aspect of your feedback with the respective team heads.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Ranthambore Regency.

Regards
Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore Regency


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Having stayed in quite a few 4 and 5 star hotels in India, we were a bit apprehensive,when told this was a 3 star. However, it is very good. The hotel is quite old, in as much the equipment and fittings in the rooms are not modern, but cannot complain. Everything worked, and it was certainly clean.
The food in the restaurant was a little repetitive,and alright, but no more.
Staff very helpful, so all in all, better than we were expecting, but still a 3 star.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincenzoFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience.

A stay at Ranthambhore Regency is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. I thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and the setting of the resort.


My team members are delighted to read that their guest centric attitude and anticipatory approach is recognized - that will make them feel very special indeed. Your valuable words of appreciation have been conveyed to everyone.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and best regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore Regency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

After many years I stayed once again here with my sister and brother-in-law. The rooms and bathrooms as usual were clean and well maintained. The food is a lot and varied, very tasty too. Ofcourse what everyone comes here are for the safaris and the two brothers who runs this hotel know the best guides and drivers and on the three drives that we went in we saw the tiger 5 times. If anyone wants to see a tiger this is definitely a good option to stay at

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar and gives you peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilipjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Dilip G

Thank you so much for choosing Ranthambhore Regency for your stay and for beautiful review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in Ranthambhore Regency is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your praise for them. i am sure that both of them ( santosh & lalitha) have reached Home after excellent trip of India with good memories

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ranthambhore Regency again in June as per our discussion .

Thank you and Warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights the room was large and clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was buffet, a large range of food to choose from and was good quality.
The pool was wonderful and refreshing. I also had a facial which was the best facial I have ever had. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I could not fault this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Christine

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience.

A stay at Ranthambhore Regency is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. I thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and the setting of the resort.


My team members are delighted to read that their guest centric attitude and anticipatory approach is recognized - that will make them feel very special indeed. Your valuable words of appreciation have been conveyed to everyone.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and best regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore Regency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.8 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
0.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
133 reviews
2.1 km away
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
#1 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
746 reviews
13.4 km away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranthambhore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Property: Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,036 - ₹ 10,916
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Ranthambhore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing