We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like old India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Like old India”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Lovely friendly hotel, loved the outdoor space, very relaxing. Rooms were old fashioned and not as smart as some hotels but very charming. Wi fi was a bit erratic but you soon learn the best spots. Couldn't fault this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are different but good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2017
Dear Joan

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Ranthambhore Regency, and it was a pleasure to have you with us

We have been touched by your warm words of acknowledgment of our services and hospitality and are delighted to learn that your stay at our hotel was comfortable.

We are delighted to know that you liked the space and comfort, the furniture, the linen, and the overall ambiance of our rooms.

looking forward to welcoming you again when next you plan for Ranthambore

best wishes

Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore Regency



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    363
    81
    17
    3
See reviews for
262
420
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for two days of safari in Ranthambore. Ravindra and his staff are amazingly cheerful and friendly anyway but even moreso when our train was delayed - they kept tabs on it for us while we relaxed by the pool, organised alternative tickets, waited with us at the station and put us on the train. They couldn't have been more helpful and even organised some sandwiches for us as we'd missed dinner with the delay. Excellent service and would stay again just for that. Hotel is in a lovely setting, dinner is plentiful and tasty, pool is clean and pleasant. Safari tours are brilliant as well.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Nick and family

Thank you so much for choosing Ranthambhore Regency for your stay and for beautiful review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in Ranthambhore Regency is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your praise for them.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Hope everyone is fine and enjoying good Time

Thank you and Warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Though most of the travellers come here for Ranthambore Safari, but i had an opportunity of brief one night stay. The hotel is one of the few good options in Ranthambore. The rooms are cozy and equipped with all basic amenities, especially the toiletries they use are of Neem and Alovera which was really nice. Food is tasty and staff is caring and courteous. Look forward to visit again.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vikram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear vikram G

Thank you so much for choosing Ranthambhore Regency for your stay and for beautiful review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in Ranthambhore Regency is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your praise for them.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We were a party of 6 who stayed for two nights from Feb 8th 2017.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Check in was quick and smooth. The staff were all so friendly and happy.
The hotel and rooms was clean and tidy.
The food was varied and very tasty.
Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklesNB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for your priceless appreciation about Ranthambhor regency, Ranthambhore on Trip Advisor!!

Your appreciation about the our Hotel and service is really very special. The highly motivated and well trained local staff is a distinctive feature of Ranthambore Regency, who provides exceptionally attentive, personalized and warm service. We are glad to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable

I along with the entire team of Ranthambore Regency hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our property

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain Team @ Ranthambore regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed for 2 nights with Riviera Travel. Very comfortable hotel with lovely relaxing area around pool.
Beds the most comfortable throughout stay. Beats most of the 4/5 star we stayed in.
Some people had refurbished shower areas in their rooms.We didn't ,just old shower curtain and bath,so only slight negative.

Room Tip: Ask for room with refurbished shower area.Some rooms had a small relaxation area outside which was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience.

A stay at Ranthambhore Regency is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. I thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and the setting of the resort.

My team members are delighted to read that their guest centric attitude and anticipatory approach is recognized - that will make them feel very special indeed. Your valuable words of appreciation have been conveyed to everyone.

we are in process to upgrading few rooms bathroom this year to provide same same amenities to all guests

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and best regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore Regency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.8 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
0.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
133 reviews
2.1 km away
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
#1 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
746 reviews
13.4 km away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranthambhore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Property: Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,036 - ₹ 10,916
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Ranthambhore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing