We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing , excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
south west
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing , excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed for 2 nights with Riviera Travel. Very comfortable hotel with lovely relaxing area around pool.
Beds the most comfortable throughout stay. Beats most of the 4/5 star we stayed in.
Some people had refurbished shower areas in their rooms.We didn't ,just old shower curtain and bath,so only slight negative.

Room Tip: Ask for room with refurbished shower area.Some rooms had a small relaxation area outside which was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience.

A stay at Ranthambhore Regency is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. I thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and the setting of the resort.

My team members are delighted to read that their guest centric attitude and anticipatory approach is recognized - that will make them feel very special indeed. Your valuable words of appreciation have been conveyed to everyone.

we are in process to upgrading few rooms bathroom this year to provide same same amenities to all guests

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and best regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore Regency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    363
    81
    17
    3
See reviews for
262
420
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Really loved this hotel. Room was exceptionally clean and the place had a really relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Single storey with a little seating area outside each room. Our room overlooked the pool and outside seating area but it was not at all noisy. Food was good and staff very attentive and friendly. No wifi in room but lounge area very close and free wifi all day. Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwlBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing Ranthambhore Regency for your stay and for beautiful review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in Ranthambhore Regency is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your praise for them.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team Ranthambore regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was a fantastic place to stay while we visited the national park for safaris. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable but it feels smaller and more homey than those giant, soulless luxury hotels you sometimes get. The service was also much better than other hotels I have stayed at in India. All the staff we encountered - from the front desk staff and cleaners to the barmen and waiters - were friendly, professional and happy to help, or just to chat. The food was great and it was really nice to be able to relax by the pool or on the lawn a stone's throw away from the room. The wifi was free in communal areas and seemed reliable and easy to connect to. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Emma

Thank you so much for choosing Ranthambhore Regency for your stay and for beautiful review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in Ranthambhore Regency is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your praise for them.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore Regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We spent two nights here and the hotel was well appointed and the staff were great. Swimming pool and grounds were just outside the rooms and we would willingly have stayed longer. Other guests were disappointed that it was not as upmarket as their last hotel. We read the reviews and it was above our expectation!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyannaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2017
Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your generous and such a fantastic review about The Ranthambhore Regency on The Trip Advisor.

We are glad that our product, facilities and service exceeded your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that you have taken back pleasant and fond memories.

Your special feedback about my entire team is much appreciated and has been personally shared with them. They are delighted to hear about your Views for them.

I am delighted to know that you had found the team here friendly and the service-excellent. We really appreciate your feedback and appreciation, it really works as a great source of inspiration for my team and me.

All of us look forward to meeting you again and in providing another memorable experience.

Thank you and warm regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore regency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group tour in February. Almost all of our other hotels were “glass and concrete” so it was nice to stay somewhere with more character. The grounds are lovely, very well kept. The room was comfortable with a good shower, but you could hear the train whistles all through the night.
The food on offer (buffets) were very disappointing, little choice and lukewarm. Service was sporadic. Breakfast was especially poor.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra J, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review and rating us so highly on the Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience.

A stay at Ranthambhore Regency is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. I thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation and the setting of the resort.

we have noted your concern about the Food and have made necessary changes to improve the menu but im surprise to read that Food was Luke warm because our food dishes are heated and connected with electric panel so they maintain nice HOT temperatures of Buffet dishes

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Ranthambhore Regency soon again.

Thank you and best regards

Ravindra Jain @ Team ranthambore Regency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.8 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
0.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
133 reviews
2.1 km away
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
#1 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
746 reviews
13.4 km away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranthambhore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Property: Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,036 - ₹ 10,916
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Ranthambhore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing