We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nice relaxing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a nice relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The team, food and rooms are excellent
the hotel is placed in a very nice garden and you walk arround houses and trees with shaow and sunny places
the pool is perfect after your morning or afternoon safari
for sure safari is a must with the beauty of many animals and for sure a tiger

Room Tip: we hada ground floor west wing rooms, which was perfect located to all destinations
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family11-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.

Ravindra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    347
    73
    17
    3
See reviews for
253
398
65
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just spent 3 wonderful weeks on tiger safari and would happily recommend this excellent hotel. On arrival you are greeted with a flowered garland and this appreciation of your custom continues throughtout your entire stay.

The hotel has excellent amenities and the staff and owners provide an efficient and friendly service, attending to your every need. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant offers an extensive buffet selection of a high quality; but individual food request are also catered for. The naan bread is in a league of it's own as is the tasty, succulent chicken served hot out of the tandoor.

I know that I have only given the Regency a 4 out of 5 star rating but let me quantify this, it is actually more like a 4.8 out of 5 rating. For me the only thing that could be approved is broadbrand connection. This is available in the reception area but the connection within the rooms was intermittent at best. However I have been reliably informed by the owners that this will definitely be improved for the beginning of the new season, with internet access available in all rooms and all time.

This was my first visit to Ranthambhore and it certainly will not be my last. This was also my first visit to the Regency and again it will certainly not be my last. During my 3 week stay I met many individuals who have regularly been using the Regency, some for over 10 years. Once you have stayed here you too will understand why people have such loyalty and confidence in the Regency and it's staff.

I will definitely be using the Regency time and time again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aneil_K_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Aneel

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

sorry to know about the WiFi problem in your room but as u know on this stage we had started offering free WiFi at Lobby area as well as Bar / library / sitting lounge area but in room it was on trial basis and linings were not fixed properly but now we have made it and now entire blocks are connected with the Free WiFi and doing in proper way

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.

Ravindra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Regency is friendliest hotel you will ever visit. It's a special hotel run by special people.
This beautiful property is relaxed, informal and peaceful - it feels like home.
Amazingly the owners and staff know all the guests by name and your every need is seen too with seamless ease. Ravindra and Arvind Jain were the perfect hosts.
The rooms are spaciously set out around a beautiful garden and pool area lined with palm trees.
All the rooms are large, well designed, clean, air conditioned and have excellent en suite bathrooms. Our room had a lovely veranda and seating area overlooking the large swimming pool. The room was cleaned and bed made everyday upon our return from the morning game drive - with a fresh chilled bottle of water and tea & coffee awaiting our return.
All meals are included and there is a wide selection of Indian and western dishes to suite all tastes. Waiters are plentiful and friendly and the Chef is always at hand. The food is served buffet style and is both delicious and freshly cooked.
After dinner there is a choice of bars. The poolside bar is relaxed and fun or there's an indoor air conditioned bar with Sky Tv, library and large comfortable sofas. Drinks are very cheap.
The hotel can organize everything you need from train tickets,
cultural tours and safaris. They have a great rate of foreign exchange and credit and debit card are accepted. The in house laundry is excellent and very cheap so you can travel light. There is also a lovely shop selling arts and crafts or made to measure cloths and jewellery.
The hotel also offers and impressive range of treatments from massages to facials at very affordable prices!
I would guarantee an enjoyable stay at the Regency. It has a great location close to the station and just minutes from the world famous Ranthambore national park. They also boast some of the best guides - the regency seems to be the hotel of choice for photographers and wildlife enthusiasts.
We really were made to feel at home and the level of service was second to none. I can honestly say I will be going back very soon - a wonderful experience, full of memories.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Mr. Andrew

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.

Ravindra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had booked Tiger Safari resort but t turbed out to be a shady place..started looking for another place and voila we found this beUtiful resort ...in a reasonable budget.

The staff is very helpful and eager to assist you. I had stayed with my wife . The cottages are excellent value for me for the price and swimming pool is clean and tidy.

The beds are cozy and comfortable and the air conditioning is lovely.

You can see beautiful birds in a lovely garden .....facing the cottage. Relax in the pool after a hot days Safari .
Have a beer or two...

The Buffet is a simple home made food kind of affair but the. Chef is more than willing to help you with any specail requests that you migt have.

They can arrange for Safaris on the spot. The Managment is very very helpful in this context...

Room Tip: There is a spa you must try if you havethe time.. Room service takes 45 minutes minimum .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Achawlatheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.

Ravindra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived in Sawai Madhopur by train, a wonderful Indian experience. This 3-star hotel is very close to the entrance to the Ranthambore National Park, the purpose of our visit. Bedrooms are scattered on two levels around inner gardens and tiny courtyards, with trees full of amazing birds.
Unfortunately, the air-conditioning did not work, though the ceiling fan did, so the heat in the rooms made sleeping uncomfortable. Restaurant food, buffet at breakfast and dinner, was basic but fine. Lovely natural yoghurt, an essential to remedy upset stomachs! Our 3-hour morning safari started at 6.30 am, and was a holiday highlight. We saw Sambar and fallow deer, langur monkeys, lots of crocodiles, warthogs, an antelope, and lots of colourful birds. AND... we did see a tiger! A large male, 7-year old (No. 28 for those in the know). He lay in a small pool of water, about 5 metres away from our jeep. Then, as we were not moving, he got up slowly, wandered up the path ahead of us, and up a small hill, totally unfazed by our excitement! It was humbling to see such a beautiful animal so close in the wild. As the Park has only 47 tigers, of which 21 are cubs (one was born the next day), and only 12 adult males, we were fortunate indeed.

Room Tip: Location of all the rooms is good, as they are located in a quiet inner garden. No room safes. Somew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DublinHillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided met your expectations.

same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged
sad to read about the inconvenience caused die to air conditioned we have change that Unit now

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.

Ravindra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
4.8 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
0.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#16 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
13.4 km away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranthambhore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Property: Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,872 - ₹ 8,704
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Ranthambhore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing