We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for a stay close to the National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is quite comfortable and adequate for a short stay close to the magnificent national park. Our room was well appointed and had everything we would have needed and expected. Glad to have experienced safari and the presence of Tigers. The food is okay, quite plentiful but limited on variety and choice. The staff were quite helpful and attentive.

There is a lovely pool at this hotel and we enjoyed a nice bottle of wine, a good book and some peace and quiet whilst everyone else was out on safari. As our tour of the India was quite demanding we were grateful of some much needed relaxation time and staying here was perfect for that. There is a good bar with WiFi too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your experience with us and the other users. Your kind words of praise are most appreciated and will no doubt cement everyone's belief in us. It will also encourage and motivate our team.

You are welcome to share any suggestions about making it a more value proposition. Please feel free to send me an email at regency@ranthambhor.com

We look forward to having you back as our guest. Do let me know if I can assist

Kind regards

Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 835 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

the staff were good and I cant fault them for service but the food was bad - cheap, bony meat was used - and the rooms were tatty - small things like loose electric sockets are really annoying when you have spent so much time and money to get there. It needed just a little more effort - this is not a budget hotel at all - in fact it was pricey for what it offered - it felt more like a youth hostel. I also found it odd that there wasnt a female staff member in sight!. look at other options first

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leedswestham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guests

Please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. I understand your feeling. If I were in your situation, I would feel the same. We are sorry and consider it our fault. This is not our style of doing business with loyal customers like you.

We wish you had let us know sooner about your problem, when it occurred; right actions could have been taken to resolve your problem & to make your stay comfortable. We have taken your comments seriously and have taken corrective actions. We hope to see you soon again in the near future, when you will receive our best service.

We will appreciate if you can give us more details about your complaint, like your date of stay, room number (if you remember), name of the tour operator or group. Please feel free to send me an email at regency@ranthambhor.com

Sincerely yours,

Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Regency Hotel is a wonderful place to unwind with clean comfortable rooms, landscaped interior grounds with a very nice pool to relax after a grueling three hour tiger hunt. Our room was on the third floor with a large plaza outside the room with outdoor couches and chairs along with reading material/
Meals are served cafeteria style but breakfast eggs can be cooked to order. The meals vary day to day but is quite good overall. The staff is friendly and helpful and we saw staff cleaning everywhere all the time.
I can't think of any way to improve on the Regency Hotel.
My best day there was sitting on the side of the road in a broken chair watching the people go by........everyone is friendly.

Room Tip: Try the top floor to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Ramey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your experience with us and the other users. Your kind words of praise are most appreciated and will no doubt cement everyone's belief in us. It will also encourage and motivate our team.

You are welcome to share any suggestions about making it a more value proposition. Please feel free to send me an email at regency@ranthambhor.com

We look forward to having you back as our guest. Do let me know if I can assist

Kind regards

Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

While planning to go on a vacation we planned to go Ranthambore. After checking rates and reviews on Internet we contacted Regency Ranthambore. It was a 2 days trip and we were overwhelmed with the service & ambience of the property. It’s a fantastic hotel to stay in and for sure value for money!

The hotel staff is extremely helpful and courteous, specially the kitchen team. Food was awesome and if you need it a bit spicy they cook it for you without extra cost. Buffet all along, breakfast, lunch & dinner has a rich and a variety of food. Mr Anil Kumar runs from tandoor to you to serve hot Nan.

While you are going on a safari they provide blankets to prevent you from cold breeze. The pool area is one place where you can relax and spend sometime with your family. Not only the pool area but the entire premises is very well maintained and clean.

Overall it was an awesome experience in Regency Ranthambore and I would recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: Since the time of booking I was insisting the hotel team for a spacious room. And once I saw the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakti_singh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your experience with us and the other users. Your kind words of praise are most appreciated and will no doubt cement everyone's belief in us. It will also encourage and motivate our team.

You are welcome to share any suggestions about making it a more value proposition. Please feel free to send me an email at regency@ranthambhor.com

We look forward to having you back as our guest. Do let me know if I can assist

Kind regards

Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel room was very clean & peaceful. Great pool and nice grounds. Manager Ravindra tried his best to find a tiger for us but alas we only glimpsed a tail! All staff were very helpful and we loved the hot breads brought by the running waiter. Food was generally good but the large dining room rather canteenish and too noisy.Nice to sit outside for breakfast. Too many big tour groups but still reckon the Ranthambore Regency is the best in the area.Many thanks to Ravindra for all his help.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambhore Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your experience with us and the other users. Your kind words of praise are most appreciated and will no doubt cement everyone's belief in us. It will also encourage and motivate our team.

You are welcome to share any suggestions about making it a more value proposition. Please feel free to send me an email at regency@ranthambhor.com

We look forward to having you back as our guest. Do let me know if I can assist

Kind regards

Ravindra Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.8 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
646 reviews
0.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
147 reviews
0.3 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#12 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
102 reviews
2.1 km away
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
#1 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranthambhore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambhore Regency Hotel

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: ₹ 5,537 - ₹ 9,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ranthambhore Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Ranthambhore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranthambhore Regency Hotel Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing