We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We visited Ranthambhore few days back, stayed for 4 days of absolute bliss in paradise. We have been to the Abrar Palace & Jungle camps for the third year in a row & promise to keep visiting this resort every year. Each year the service by the owner Mr. Lalit Shukla & his ever smiling crew is unbelievable gets better & better. Right from the station/airport pickups, to the warm welcome, to the super comfortable Tents, to the delicious food, to the safaris, to the tearful farewell is unbelievable. His drivers especially montu can easily pass off as qualified naturalists & guides. Its best to book safaris in advance (3 mnths) & Mr. Bhupendra Sharma will gladly oblige. We are overfed starting with breakfast, lunch & dinner & his staff is led by Satish & ably supported by the ever smiling Mrs. B.S. Pawar who feels slighted if you eat less. They even give you lunch/dinner parcels to carry on the way back. This resort comes closest to being heaven on earth, away from the hustle & bustle of city life. The property is well maintained, clean & hygienic at unbelievable prices. The Tents are wildish, setup with excellent use of mind and are surrounded by flora & fauna all around. They have a library which give you all the info that you need on the tigers of Ranthambhore, do read the book "Ranthambhore The Tiger paradise" Great care is taken to conserve water & there is a feel of being one with nature at this heavenly resort. The staff here is the best and there are not enough words to describe the true warmth and caring that they shower on you. Thank you for creating wonderful lifetime memories for us Mr. Lalit Shukla.

Room Tip: its better to stay in tents to feel near the nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavishya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Mr. Bhavishya

So happy to hear from you! and thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback.
Your stay with us is still fresh in our minds and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the comming season.

We hope you know that your time with us is particularly memorable and you are always welcome to this home away from home.


Regards
B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    45
    21
    14
    30
See reviews for
81
60
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at Abrar jungle camp for 3 nights after spending 3 nights amongst the bustle of the hotels at ranthambhore. This hotel was a contrast to our first hotel with more relaxed surroundings and a more conservationist attitude to it's surroundings.
The staff at were friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived and the peace and quiet of the surroundings was extremely well appreciated.

The tents were amazing example of good design, its designed like shelter in the middle of jungle, extremely comfortable and welcoming after a day out in the dust.

The main focus of out trip was (obviously!) Tiger watching and the enthusiasm of Pawar for this were as great as ours with huge excitement from all in the gypsy when a tiger was spotted. But the knowledge of the staff in all aspects of the wildlife of Ranthmabhore was great and so useful to us. We were able to tick off so many animals and birds from our field guide that we wouldn't even have seen without the abilities of our guides.

The food was good,

The staff work so hard to make sure your holiday is what you want it to be, as for us this was seeing as many tigers as possible this meant as many game drives as possible, meaning lots of early morning for the staff as well as us.

I would recommend Abrar jungle camp to anyone wanting to go to Ranthambhore for a more conservation based holiday. The site is in the edge of the park and has been developed to keep this at it's heart, with it's own Jungle trek you can visit when you aren't out on game drives.

If you want to go to Ranthambhore I would certainly suggest you check Abrar tents out.

Room Tip: abrar tents are little different experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndisuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
+919001181555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I had the privilege of spending three days and two nights at this wonderful Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort.location is very pretty We have gone twice once.This hotel has amazing views, watch the sunset right from my room,The staff was very friendly, Great room, great food, great views, great location.the lobby was nice very cozy and relaxing.we had a great time so excited to go back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardfjacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We thank you for posting positive comments. Glad to know that the team made your stay comfortable and that you have appreciated our resort facilities and services.

Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodhpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We`ve been in Abrar jungle Camp in April 2012. This was our first safari and it exceeded our expectation. Great accommodation in luxury tents, delicious food, free wifi, On the game drive we saw plenty of wild beast including chital and tiger having a meal. I would like to recommend Abrar jungle Camp to everyone who would like to have great adventure.

Room Tip: Luxury tents is good at the corner one (starling tent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhawar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Mr. Bhawar

So happy to hear from you! and thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback.
Your stay with us is still fresh in our minds and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the comming season.

We hope you know that your time with us is particularly memorable and you are always welcome to this home away from home.


Regards
B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacoima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort is an ultimate destination to visit....Peaceful, beautiful scenic location and best service you get at this resort!! The food is ultimate with some nice cuisines and variety of different dishes! The facility provided is very good and the area is very clean and you will find the best greenery around you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexroven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
10.5 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.9 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.3 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
12.9 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
7.9 km away
Tiger Machan Resort
Tiger Machan Resort
#7 of 43 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Property: Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322021, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,116 - ₹ 10,095
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps is situated within 20 acres of beautiful, rolling parkland deep in the heart of Ranthambhore this imposing 19th-century country house has been meticulously restored to offer guests the opportunity to experience the delightful character of the period. Now you can enjoy the historic aspects of this once family home alongside a wealth of modern comforts and facilities. So whether you’re simply looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to impress an important business client, you’ll find Abrar Palace more than accommodating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing