We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 81
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tiger Moon Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 61
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raj Palace Resort(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiger Safari Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
US$ 36
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pugmark(Sawai Madhopur)
US$ 96
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sanctuary Resort(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nahargarh Ranthambhore(Sawai Madhopur)
US$ 165
US$ 127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
112
51
24
14
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
51
24
14
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvarious typestea and coffeeamazing experiencejungle safaribreakfast and dinnerdelicious foodfront officenice propertypersonal attentionpool sidecourteous stafftiger sightingspecial thanksnaturetentsmrbirds
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We visited Ranthambhore national park in march 2012 and stayed in Abrar Jungle camps. We were a group of 3 couples with children and all enjoyed the stay.


A beautiful place to stay with the view of mountains and deep forest. Enjoy the wilderness of the nature as well as living in a well equipped modern facility. Good combination of both. The tents are good and well maintained. Service is good. One exceptional thing is the food.....it is awesome.....both vegetarian as well as nonveg....I had the opportunity to meet the cook....he is a young guy, but a very good cook I must admit. All in all a very good place to stay if you really want to enjoy the wilderness away from the city....


Thanks to Mr. Bhupendra for make my safari experience great.!!!!!! Tigers !!!!!!!!!!

Hope to see u soon. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikhilUdaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Nikhil

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you had a good holiday experience at The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort.

A stay in a luxury tent at Jungle Camps is certainly unique, it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that our product, facilities and services met your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, and that you have taken back pleasant memories.

I have also personally conveyed your kind compliments to our culinary team and they are extremely delighted to hear that their efforts have been so well appreciated.

The entire team extend their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assure you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always.

Please do plan another holiday with us. My team and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Thank you and Best Regards

B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Abrar palace & Jungle camp truly a beauty to look forward to. We were 3 couples booked for a two night stay at the resort and on arriving at the resort the only feeling we had was - out of the world. The resort is situated just next to ranthambhore national park, view of the valley is mesmerizing!! One of the best places we had ever visited and would definitely visit again. the service was excellent and was very homely feel. The best part of the resort is the peace and location. The sound of the birds chirping is so soothing to the ears and it was a great relief from the noise of horns and honking of the city life !! Every possible effort has been made at the resort to make the stay for the guests as comfortable and relaxing as possible. All in all a must visit place !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Sam

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you had a good holiday experience at The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort.

A stay in a luxury tent at Jungle Camps is certainly unique, it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that our product, facilities and services met your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, and that you have taken back pleasant memories.

I have also personally conveyed your kind compliments to our culinary team and they are extremely delighted to hear that their efforts have been so well appreciated.

The entire team extend their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assure you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always.

Please do plan another holiday with us. My team and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Thank you and Best Regards

B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

It was ultimately a good decision to visit the Abrar palace again. The tents are Diamond white, spacious, comfortable, quiet, clean and good looking, added facilities like thermal blankets and halogen heaters don't let you fell the chill.


An organic vegetable farm, the badminton court are welcome additions in the infrastructure and the hospitality and food is marvelous as ever. We never had to lift a finger during our time there. Abrar management provided us with a camel cart for travel the village. Overall it was fantastic time with Abrar palace….and the wonderful tiger reserve.... had a wonderful morning with tiger roar, can’t forget that moment ever.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amolshamkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Mr. Amol

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you had a good holiday experience at The Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort.

A stay in a luxury tent at Jungle Camps is certainly unique; it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that our product, facilities and services met your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, and that you have taken back pleasant memories.

I have also personally conveyed your kind compliments to our culinary team and they are extremely delighted to hear that their efforts have been so well appreciated.

The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always.

Please do plan another holiday with us. My team and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Thank you and Best Regards

B. S. Pawar
General Manager - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a really good time at Abrar Palace, the staff were helpful and friendly. one thing we was worried about before coming being all inclusive was the food however it was the best we've had throughout India and we have travelled to some fantastic places. although it is a little shabby chic it is very clean and good value for money compared to other hotels in the area. We have a bunch of friendly monkeys running around it was lovely. we went on two safaris and was very lucky to see three tigers AMAZING definately come and visit!! :) Mark and Katie from England Essex.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed at roughly the same time as Janine C (see her review),. This place could be really good. The tents are quite pleasant, the grounds are reasonable but there is no focal point. There seems to be only one fridge in the restaurant for all purposes. When the food needs chilled, the drinks come out. I appreciate local views on alcohol but you can't get so much as a cold beer. At the the moment, all I can say is to avoid it if you can. The menus are non-existent and the food on offer is pretty miserable.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceebee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon!

With best regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews