We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Superb location, personalized service””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Superb location, personalized service””
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We planned our trip to Ranthambhore last month and communicated with Mr vinod (reservation manager), by email and phone in advance of the trip. Every communication was designed to make sure that all of our needs were attended to, that we had exactly the experience we had intended.



On arrival, we found the hotel to be perfect in every regard. In addition to a spectacular view and perfectly wildish designed tents, the staffs were attentive and genuinely interested in our satisfaction. A day spent with Mr kalla (G.M.) was perfect. All of the staff really "get" the hospitality business -- which is really unique these days.



I can't say enough nice things about our experience and the nice people who took care of us. Fairly priced and delivered with flexibility and high quality. Breakfast is absolutely over the moon in both presentation and taste. I recommend this venue without qualification.




I loved the tiger safari....faced one male tiger, priceless moment.

Room Tip: “We enjoyed staying in the jungle camp”
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sh_sunita1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We thank you for posting positive comments. Glad to know that the team made your stay comfortable and that you have appreciated our resort facilities and services.

Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    46
    21
    14
    30
See reviews for
85
60
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

st fun we have ever had camping, at Abrar palace. When I first planned the trip I was afraid 4 nights in a tent would be too much. When we were ready to leave I wished we had spent all our time there. Welcomed by dramatically folk dance, flowers, drink.

Restaurant was tented, had dinner with a sweet couple of candles. Food was outstanding,tasty and decent prices. Some of the dishes seemed small but everything we ate was delicious.

Happy hour had live music. (Rajasthani folk song and dance)

Staff - Very, very accommodating. Never had any issues but they all seemed eager to make our stay a memorable one.

Views – A sweet designs of tents 8 or 9. Felt very private. (we stayed at tent named IBIS)

Value – Excellent.

Did we find our favorite place to get away? Yes we did. See you next December.

Room Tip: tent campus it better then room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deep30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

“Beautiful tents”


I stayed at the tents at ABRAR palace during my trip to Ranthambore. We were there last month and the entire family had a wonderful time. The tent was very spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean.

Best food, best people, soothing ambience and high standards of service delivery make every guest’s stay at ABRAR palace unforgettable forever.

Thanks ABRAR palace for making my holiday unforgettable

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pramod2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had an amazing stay .. its a place where one can enjoyhe with family and friends. It takes you away from City ..noise to nature .. n peace. Ideal place to be with nature and self.
From Rooms to Food to Service everything was very good. We didnt expect a royal treatment like this.Eye for detail is something that was reflected in everything. And yes Nature walk, Jungle Safari was amazing... we did get to see the big cat.. :)..So many different birds and beautiful scenic places. Had a wonderful experience!!

Would definetly come back again for another adventure !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gauri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Had a wonderful and different experience at the resort. We opted to stay in a tent and it was truly amazing. Had a proper feel of living amidst the jungle :) The staff was always helpful and courteous. Had some excellent meals there. Overall it was SUPERB

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShrutiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
9.1 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
165 reviews
2.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
6.5 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
622 reviews
0.8 km away
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Fores...
#11 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
428 reviews
11.6 km away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Property: Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,247 - ₹ 9,133
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps is situated within 20 acres of beautiful, rolling parkland deep in the heart of Ranthambhore this imposing 19th-century country house has been meticulously restored to offer guests the opportunity to experience the delightful character of the period. Now you can enjoy the historic aspects of this once family home alongside a wealth of modern comforts and facilities. So whether you’re simply looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to impress an important business client, you’ll find Abrar Palace more than accommodating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Yatra so you can book your Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing