We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Trip :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had an amazing stay .. its a place where one can enjoyhe with family and friends. It takes you away from City ..noise to nature .. n peace. Ideal place to be with nature and self.
From Rooms to Food to Service everything was very good. We didnt expect a royal treatment like this.Eye for detail is something that was reflected in everything. And yes Nature walk, Jungle Safari was amazing... we did get to see the big cat.. :)..So many different birds and beautiful scenic places. Had a wonderful experience!!

Would definetly come back again for another adventure !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gauri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    45
    21
    14
    30
See reviews for
83
60
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Had a wonderful and different experience at the resort. We opted to stay in a tent and it was truly amazing. Had a proper feel of living amidst the jungle :) The staff was always helpful and courteous. Had some excellent meals there. Overall it was SUPERB

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShrutiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had visited Ranthambhore during the second week of March, 2012. Mornings and evenings were chilling cold and the day time was quite hot.We enjoyed our stay In abrar palace to the fullest.Excellent food, facilities, service and hospitality.

it is also very delighting to get up with the chirps of the birds around, even the peacocks. Abrar palace management took wonderful care of us..


The camp staff were great--always very friendly and helpful,highly recommended the tent campus of abrar jungle camps.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaurav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

It gives us immense joy to receive your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. Thank you for having spared your valuable time to share your feedback.

The team is our strength and your generous praise for them is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Ranthambhore, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This resort is way over-priced and in a complete state of disrepair. Now posting up these photos, which speak for themselves.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon!

With best regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the Abrar Wildlife Resort on the 4th April, to meet by an extremely rude and arrogant receptionist, who glared in the back on our car and then marched off, completely ignoring us. Customary bindi given, plus a warm glass of coke we checked in, had a very average lunch and then started to discover things weren't quite as they seemed. The pool was dirty, there was open electrical wiring everywhere (so not child friendly), there was no menu, the staff were either rude or too down trodden to care, the site had had no management for 3 years, just the owner who is based in Delhi and the reception guy yelling at everyone. A new manager had been installed 11 days prior to our arrival, who we complained bitterly to - rubbish under the stairwells, open wiring (of which we saw a monkey fall on and be electrocuted), rats, mice and cockroaches in the restaurant and running over the utensils to serve food, burners to keep the food warm not in use, same used towels refolded and put out again by the pool each day, stagnant water, pipes leaking, the list goes on and on. We took a substantial number of photos of this mess and would have left earlier, however I took ill 24hrs after arrival and just could not physically leave. We wouldn't recommend to anyone and the resort should be shut down until it can be made safe.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbrarPalace, General Manager at Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at the resort.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required ensuring these issues do not occur again.

Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort once again sometime soon!

With best regards,

B. S. Pawar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawai Madhopur
10.5 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.9 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.3 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#2 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 km away
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Forest Resort
WelcomHeritage Ranthambore Fores...
#11 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
12.9 km away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort

Property: Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322021, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 8,901
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abrar Palace & Jungle Camps is situated within 20 acres of beautiful, rolling parkland deep in the heart of Ranthambhore this imposing 19th-century country house has been meticulously restored to offer guests the opportunity to experience the delightful character of the period. Now you can enjoy the historic aspects of this once family home alongside a wealth of modern comforts and facilities. So whether you’re simply looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to impress an important business client, you’ll find Abrar Palace more than accommodating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing