We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience, dirty, poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bad experience, dirty, poor”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent there one night: May 17, 2012. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The room was dirty, no blanket, na sheet, no towels, no toilet paper, no soap etc. There were old cigaretts in the basin. The breakfast: only one omlette and 2 pieces of old bread, terrible red jam tasted like a poison, few peaces of old butter. And they charged bottle of water separately after the breakfast. We can`t recommed this place. Don`t go there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PragueDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarmVilla, Owner at Sher Vilas Ranthambhore, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear sir

according to my knowledge this has never happened at my place that there was no towel, bad, dirty and poor. but we still apology if you have had this kind of problem at our place. I will try to make sure that this should not happen in future with any other guest.
we always try our best to provide a memorable stay with us. but we appreciate your comment, this will help us in improvement of our place and it's services.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    74
    20
    12
    21
See reviews for
91
42
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pfalzgrafenweiler
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We´ve been in this place at end of March 2012. The staff there is amazing and very helpful. The owner Satish is always taking care of everybody. The food was delicious. The rooms are quite comfortable and the most important VERY CLEAN.
Satish has excellent relationships to the guides from Ranthambore Nationalpark. Thank´s to him we had the luck to see a TIGER - he organized us a Safari to the right ZONE in the nationalpark... if I come back one day I only will go to him - for sure there are other quite good places in Ranthambore but for what should I change if I was 100% happy with this place?

Thank you so much
Greetings from your Germans

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinDoelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here three nights and had three game drives booked through the owner, Satish. The Farm Villa was quite difficult to find but, once we reached it, we were in a peaceful haven away from the noise and bustle of the town centre whilst close enough to walk in, if needed. We were the only guests and the owner gave us his personal attention, whilst service from other staff was also excellent throughout. Apart from with Satish, communicating was a little difficult because of language limitations on both sides. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Food was very enjoyable, although the dining room itself was soul-less. It seemed more expensive than other hotels/resorts, even after taking into account that all meals were included and the delightful setting, but we paid slightly less for the 'gypsy' game drives. We had requested these several weeks in advance when we reserved the rooms, so were disconcerted to learn on arrival that they had not in fact been booked and there were no free places. Satish (who is an official nature reserve guide) did manage to arrange these while we were there. However, as the drives were the planned highlight of our holiday, it was an anxiety that we would have preferred not have had. In the end it all worked oout fine and we were incredibly lucky in seeing four tigers close up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SohailHusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have written a blog on my experience at 'The Farm Villa' and in Ranthambore. You can read the blog here; http://impressive-outing.blogspot.in/2012/03/ranthambore-land-of-tiger.html

This is a place of calm and peace which is highly recommended for those who want to get out of the hussle and don't want to be lodged into another noisy place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed for a few nights and the hospitality was amazing. Everybody was so helpful and kindly. The location is beautiful and the food is great.

Should we come to Ranthambhore again, we would definitely stay here again. Warm recommendation from us.

ketan mehta

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
2.5 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
7.5 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
637 reviews
13.8 km away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
2.3 km away
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
Raj Palace Resort, Ranthambhore
#14 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
344 reviews
2.4 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sher Vilas Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sher Vilas Ranthambhore

Property: Sher Vilas Ranthambhore
Address: Housing Board Road | Near New Jungle Safari Booking Office Imli Wala Turn, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India (Formerly The Farm Villa Ranthambhore)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sawai Madhopur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,530 - ₹ 5,712
Hotel Class:3 star — Sher Vilas Ranthambhore 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE is One Of The Finest Wilderness Resort In Ranthambhore and a Perfect Choice for Travelers who Love Wildlife. Ranthambhore National Park IS Just 5 kms , 11 e Maharaja Tents are Facing To Swimming Pool and 4 facing to Garden, Resort Also Have Other Amenities Like, Horse Riding, Indoor, Outdoors Games, Spa , Massage, Evening Rajasthani Cultural Programs and Documentary OF Ranthambhore National Park, Sunrise Sunset Point,Amlido Forest,Live Barbeque,Third Que Cafe. SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE offers, 15 Maharaja A/C Tents, The Maharaja/Swiss tents have been beautifully designed by our in-house designers who have taken care of the minutest details. Aesthetically done furniture with beautiful Sanganeri Block Printing interiors are waiting to greet you at Wilderness Destination Ranthambhore. Last but not the least our Maharaja Tents are all Eco-friendly, fully secured, Fire resistant, water proof, and Lockable. . Each Tents Is Equipped With The Modern Amenities and Surrounded by Beautiful Landscape and Mountain And Jungle Facing , That Gives Peaceful and Wilderness Experience Throughout The Stay. And Inhouse Activities Keeps Guests All The Time Engaged. Sher Vilas Ranthambhore have beautifully and elegantly decorated tents covering 20x10 centre room with wooden furniture 10x5 veranda with Chairs Facing To Swimming Pool, Telephone Extension, 10x5 attached bathroom equipped with modern amenities.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Sher Vilas Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sher Vilas Ranthambhore Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing