We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 472
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 472
US$ 142
View deal
SAVE US$ 330
Hotels.com
US$ 472
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 165
PricelineUS$ 157
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
610
216
60
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
216
60
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park beautiful hotel super deluxe room dining hall rooms are huge dirt track lunch and dinner an oasis swimming pool heritage property tiger safari stayed longer buffet style special mention indian food game drives courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best getaways till date.
The palatial resort is truly a luxurious property, with most courteous and helpful team. Special thanks to Pramod Sir , Chand sir and Ankit sir for making our stay at Anuraga palace comfortable and pleasant one.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PankajaAdivarekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review.

Here at Alsisar Hotels guest satisfaction has always been our utmost priority and it gives us immense pleasure to hear words of appreciation from our esteemed guests. I will be sure to convey your kind acknowledgement to our staff.

Looking forward to hosting you again

Warm regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 12 rooms in this property for a stay for 4 nights to take a break but it was the biggest mistake . Firstly when we reached at reception they asked for a covid report for which we were never updated by the hotel . I mentioned I don't have it and the reply was that sorry you cannot check in . I asked I have travelled 19 hrs. To your place and have a fully paid booking .....but he said sorry we cannot help and will confirm you s refund . We were shocked by the attitude . Anyway we gave them a covid report and checked in. Four rooms were changed because the air conditioner was not properly working . No welcome drink was served . The worst part was that the meals were so horrible that most of the time we had curd and rice or chapati . Oily food .....barely anything in the buffet .....ask for snack and they ensure earliest delivery in 45 minutes . Bar services of snacks.....oh don't think of it . I asked for a coffe at 9:30 post dinner and reply was that coffee at breakfast time only . The staff would never smile or extends courtesy . Even breads at any meal cannot be expected on table . You tell a waiter to get one he would say yes and never come back .
Please just forget this property .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PANKAJTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our property.

We regret that you did not enjoy you stay with us however for the knowledge of our future guests would like to clarify on a few points.

As per covid protocol established by the government of Rajasthan we have been diligently emailing all guests upon confirmation that a covid report is required upon check in. We regret that you somehow missed this in our line of communication I would like to reiterate this point here again we would not compromise the safety of our guests and staff and strictly require a covid report to check in.

As far as your concerns regarding food our apologies that it wasn’t up to your standards. Guests seem to generally enjoy the food offering we have however your concerns have been shared with the chef and kitchen and we will do our best to improve on that front.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns and we do wish you will give us a chance to serve you better.

Best regards,
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at this place for 3 nights, had great experience . Drove down to Nahargarh from jaipur just to experience safari at Ranthambore national park.
Hospitality, service and food is amazing and Property itself is beautiful.
great experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajwansajwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for taking out time to write a review for Nahargarh, Ranthambhore. We hope to see you again and extend the similar hospitality once again.
Best regards

Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

The property itself is humongous. Right from sprawling lawns, fountains, arches and courtyards, to huge rooms, toilets and sitting areas. The one factor which is a real disappointment is the FOOD.
We stayed for 3 days and the lunch and dinner spread on all the days was a fare of vegetarian and non vegetarian selections all soaked in oil and hot spices. Every meal had food with one common thread that they all had at least 1 inch of cooking oil floating on top of everything which made the food not only unappetising but also led to big indigestion and acid reflux issues. To make matters worse, there was no possibility of a la carte ordering at all. As Ranthambore itself is a small town, one has no choice but to forcefully bear with what was being offered by the hotel. All in all, this is not a place I would be returning to in a hurry.!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnphome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking out the time to give your feedback.

Our sincere apologies that the food wasn't up to your standards. Please note the message has been conveyed to our kitchen team and head chef and diligent action has been taken from our end.

We usually do not accept a la carte when the hotel is running full capacity but would do our best to enable it in the near future.

Thanks for your feedback we look forward to hosting you with improved service and food.

best regards,
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We had a memorable stay at Nahargarh, Ranthambhore. It has a real easy approach as it is just 3 hours’ drive from Jaipur Airport. This property offers nice, very clean and spacious rooms. The real charm of this place is in the picturesque landscape and architecture of the entire place. One can click endless pictures to capture the beauty of this entire place. Food spread through our stay was also good and we enjoyed every meal. Very pleased with our experience.

Still wondering whether to call it a palace stay or a hotel stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank KB2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our property at Ranthambore .

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the ambiance of our place. Nahargarh has been built keeping in mind the traditional hunting palaces of the erstwhile maharajas and we hope to deliver the experience of that bygone time. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed every bit of it I will be sure to convey your words of appreciation o our staff they will be delighted and will be encouraged to work even harder.

My Team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Nahargarh.

Thank you and best regards
Dhruv Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews