We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
234
106
33
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
106
33
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tents were clean national park garden area memorable stay delicious food tiger resort safari manish bonfire nature jungle chirping birds tales hospitality dec
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed here on 24th dec to 27th dec, it was a wonderful stay in their well maintained tent and Machan.
We have booked the tent but Ajay sir the owner of the property upgraded to Machan for one day. The behaviour of the staff was really awesome and they tried to help us in every possible way .They also booked our safari and suggested for night Safari which was a really good experience,we spotted hyena,fox and leopard on night Safari.
I strongly recommend this property to the tourist visiting rantambore.
Looking forward to visit them again in future..
Special thanks to Ajay sir( property owner) and mukesh (resturant staff member).

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mohits208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

We went to Ranthambore and stayed in this resort for 3 nights starting oct 2nd with my wife.Being a wildlife enthusiast and forest lover I am very particular about my jungle stays and after lot of research shortlisted Tiger Machan resort for our Ranthambore stay. Any forest lover will fall in love with this resort at the very first look. It gets challenging and not so easy to get all the amenities one get in a city but you will get all the required ingredients you need at Tiger Machan to make your stay a memorable one.
To start off with the room ,we stayed in a super deluxe cottage and oh man..its straight out of a movie set. Its a tented cottage giving you the thrill of staying in a national park with all minimum luxuries you need to comfort yourself after the safaris..it was super comfortable inside with comfy king size bed ,neat and clean bedsheets ,blankets and with AC on ,you will get the feel of any luxury room inside. The bathroom was beautifully designed to get you a rugged forest feel but very comfortable. The resort is just beside gate no 5 and you cannot get a better feeling waking up to the chirping of lots of birds and its throughout the day !! Even when you take a shower in the afternoon.In the evening time ,its a sight to see the cottage from outside ! With dim lights on the cottage will give you a feel of staying in the Masaimara.
Yes ,there were many times we needed help with room amenities or AC but the resort staff were always there promptly attending to our calls. I would rate 5/5 for the hospitality,be it the person serving us food in the room or at the restaurant or anyone. The security is an old man always there welcoming you and checking everyday whether we spotted tiger or other animals..he was once featured in a documentary about the famous tigress Machhli.we used to hear lot of stories from him..the best part was,we always felt at home.
Perhaps this review will not be complete if I dont mention about Ajay Rathore, the manager/owner. What a personality. We used to talk to him anytime when we were at the resort hearing tiger tales and fascinating wildlife stories..he is a huge wildlife enthusiast giving us valuable inputs for our safaris..right from booking of our stay,our safaris ,he guided us all the way.I guess our tour became more memorable because od his presence. It was so nice of him to accompany us in one of the safaris and he told us stories of all of the tigers at Ranthambore and the sightings he had..although we didnt spot a tiger in that safari ,but we were fascinated hearing from him about wildlife. He showed us the nearby place and our stay got more thrilling to know that we are staying just beside the forest. We spotted hyena right beside the forest!! And it was a tremendous sighting..Ajay Rathore ensured that our every moment of our stay gets memorable..on his suggestion we booked 5 safaris and we got to see the famous tigress Noor on our last safari at gate 1. It was a magnificent sighting for 40 mins ! She was relaxing in the lake and then stood up and walked all along the road giving us ample scope for memorable photography..
We came back to the resort with a big smile and delighted to give the news of sighting to the security uncle who eas eagerly checking with us everyday if er sighted s tiger.Ajay Rathore was checking already with this network if tiger sighting happened at the gate we visited..these things touched our heart and we came back from.the resort happy and sad the same time...
I cannot think of another resort in my next Ranthambore visit..it will be Tiger Machan for sure..thanks Tiger Machan and Ajay Rathore for our memorable stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ritam8509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 10 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Ranthambore Tiger Machan and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Kind regards,
Virender Singh
08306011870

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

It's a very good palace to satay and explore arround Ranthambore.. Very good service and good behaviour of staff. food was also awesome.... They also guide you through out your visit... I strongly recommend this place..

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank singhvijayyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 10 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Ranthambore Tiger Machan and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Kind regards,
Virender Singh
08306011870

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

We spent 2 days here.the place is exceptionally attractive.& tents set in extensive very lush grounds,the food is extremaly good & Staff are very helpful including jeep driver.the far from the Strip is quiet .except for birdsong delightfull

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ravinderkumarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Ranthambore Tiger Machan and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Kind regards,
Virender Singh
08306011870

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We had a excellent experience at Tiger Machan Resoret -Ranthambore . The tent are very nice and clean.staff are very friendly and helpful.food was testy. first day evening and next day morning we had safari in the National Park was best experience (Arrange by front desk).this was very unique experience to stay at Tiger Machan Resoret -Ranthambore.

Room tip: I think all tents are very nice
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NARENDRANIRBAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Ranthambore Tiger Machan and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Kind regards,
Virender Singh
08306011870

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews