We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
Review of RAAS Devigarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RAAS Devigarh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rajsamand
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent 1 night here. The palace is beautiful, the views are amazing. The food was slightly expensive but worth it for what you got. The staff were very professional and went the extra mile. A special thank you to Krishna at reception who helped a lot when my mobile had run out of credit. Will defo be back next time.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jims46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with other travellers on your recent stay at Devi Garh. Your wonderful comments on our staff and services have been communicated to team.

We also take this opportunity to inform you that we have launched Devi Ratn & Rasa Resort in Jaipur recently incase you have any plan to stay in Jaipur.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Devi Resorts in the near future.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    102
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
160
283
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a restored 250 year old palace fort which has unique rooms and a nice pool area which perches atop a village of merchants and colorful locals. It does not seem as trafficked by tourists as I would have expected. Food is okay and they are very helpful with free WiFi. All of our group was happy with their rooms and overall experience. We were also treated to a lovely romantic dinner for two in one of the tower rooms--very memorable and recommended for a special occasion. I would not give this five stars as it still seems to be short of superb but still very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and sharing your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Devi Garh.

We are glad to inform you that we have recently launched 2 new properties – Devi Ratn and Rasa Resorts in Jaipur. It shall be a pleasure to have you stay at our new hotels also.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Devi Resorts / Resorts and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I spent three nights at Devi Garh Palace and fell thoroughly in love with the place. The almost medieval palace has been restored in a beautiful and modern way keeping certain things original and adding modern touches that make the place look hip and fun. Breakfast on the terrace was terrific and the restaurant was impeccable both in food and service.
The gym is modern with every possible state of the art piece of equipment and the rooms are spacious and beautiful. The white marble indigenous to Udaipur is ubiquitous in many parts of the palace, the beds themselves are placed on white marble platforms.
The staff is so attentive that someone followed me with a flashlight all the way to my room from the restaurant to make sure I would not trip with my heels on the stairs or the stones.
Some people will prefer to stay closer to Udaipur but the stay at Devi Garh Palace is worth the extra trip.

Room Tip: One with a great view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased and really appreciate your generous feedback on everything you included in your review. Your feedback has been shared with the team and all of us are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and other services at Devi Garh.

We take this opportunity to inform you to that we have recently launched 2 new properties in Jaipur called Devi Ratn and Rasa Resorts.

Devi Ratn - located on the Jaipur - Agra road represents the spirit of modern Rajasthan and combines lyrical spaces with bold architecture. It takes its name from the "Nav Ratn"; nine pure gemstones that focus cosmic energy.

Rasa Resorts – a sub brand of Devi Resorts offers the same unique service and quality one may associate with the group but at a much affordable price.

We would be delighted to have you stay at these properties also and have your feedback.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We staid 2 nights in Devi Gard. It is a great place the palace is wonderful in term of architecture and surrounding scenaris. We had a promotion package for the garden villas. They were nice but not outstanding as out of the palace itself. We were somewhat disappointed not to be upgraded whereas the palace was obviously not full (upgrading when not full should be a common habit for this kind of hotel as it gives you a greater souvenir of the place...). The service and people were great. The surrounding sceneries are gorgeous. It is a bit far from Udaipur though.
So great to do to enjoy the place but not more than 1 night.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Devi Garh. We appreciate your kind comments on Devi Garh location and overall services which have been shared with the team.

We are also delighted to inform you that we have recently launched 2 new properties – Devi Ratn and Rasa Resorts Jaipur. It shall be a pleasure to have you stay at our new hotels also.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Devi Resorts in the near future.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We went to Devi Garh for lunch yesterday and it was a wow exprience! The staff is extremely well trained and professional in approach.Our request to see the place was immediately expedited and Priya did an excellent job as our guide of the property.Ifell in love with the Durbar Hall done up in ochre colour scheme.Truly splendid! The food was of an excellent quality..each dish with it's own flavour!
The resort's interiors have been done in extremely good taste..great detailing has gone into each aspect!
Will certainly be back for a stay visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakunNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkgaurGurgaon, Manager at RAAS Devigarh, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Devi Garh.

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your lunch at Devi Garh and appreciated the services. It is so wonderful to hear such motivating comments from our valued guests.

Do let us know your future travel plan and it shall be a pleasure for us to arrange your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Devi Garh.

Warm regards,
JITENDER KUMAR GAUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajsamand
23.0 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
23.1 km away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
22.8 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
11.9 km away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
21.0 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAAS Devigarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAAS Devigarh

Property: RAAS Devigarh
Address: National Highway 8 | near Eklingji Udaipur, Rajsamand 313333, India (Formerly Devi Garh by Lebua)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Rajsamand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rajsamand
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,472 - ₹ 21,008
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAAS Devigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAAS Devigarh was conceived as a place where the past meets present. Nestled in the Aravali hills 28 kilometers away from the bustle of Udaipur, this all suite luxury resort assumes the look of modern India with an emphasis on design and detail. The interiors of 18th century fort palace of Delwara were transformed in a minimalist manner while conserving 250 year old exterior. The tranquil ambiance makes this Fort Palace an ideal wellness destination. The La Terre Spa by L'Occitane at RAAS Devigarh is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your RAAS Devigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Garh Hotel Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Hotel
RAAS Devigarh Rajsamand, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing