We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Me Out of Here!”
Review of Jee Ri Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jee Ri Haveli
Ranked #23 of 188 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get Me Out of Here!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Yikes!.... Beware of this place. If you like filth, abuse, cheaters, and screamers then you'll feel right at home. The front man son told a lie about his hospitalized mother to get a generous wired deposit in advance then refused to return it as promised. When I arrived they left our luggage in the street while the abusive old father took a swing at my tour company rep. and then the father man handled his wife (the one that just got out of the hospital???) while arguing at the top of his lungs. The rooms over look a reservoir of what looks like a lethal mix of pea soup and plastic garbage. The pillows resembled lumpy used tea bags and I could go on and on. Do not be fooled by these people.
There are many really nice places with owners of fine character all around the area. We were lucky enough to find the Haveli Inn Pall just a block away.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms with polluted reservoir view the others are closets. Check out the mattress and pil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeerihaveli, Owner at Jee Ri Haveli, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Guest had booked 3 Rooms in our hotel from 9 Oct to 17 0ct 2011.and had paid 300 Dollar as advance which was refundable, In case of cancellation within 7 days from the date of booking. Prior to booking, We had informed her on the phone that we had only 6 rooms vacant with lake view out of 9 rooms and the cleaning and upkeep of lake is not maintained by us as the said property belonged to Government and is not owned by us.

Hot shot and quarrel began, as the Agent of Tour Organizing Company, Who was accompanying by Guest from Delhi, Insisted for payment of 25% commission which we could not afford. And then the Agent threatened to take the client to some other Hotel who will offer him same percentage of commission. Being annoyed with the aggravated situation, in a fit of anger, Guest gave a false statement that the agent was slapped and my mother hospitalized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    91
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
63
91
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

the roof top restaurant is a very romantic spot.The food is typically home-cooked.the rooms are fairly comfortable though there is no facility of hot water.Himanshu and his father are friendly,though the drunk old man makes lewd comments and behaves really horny with the women guests.The lathes of the room door can open both ways,so be careful if your on your honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

It would seem that the different reviewers all have a different take on this place.This place is not an havali/hotel but a guest house. We had 3 nights at the jee ri and I reckon it was fine, but we did get a good room, and we were shown what was available and got to choose the best in our price range, the worst was small and did not have a window, (same price as ours) and I would not have been happy with that one but obviously some one got it. The room itself was clean, good bed and bath, good ac.
The roof top restaurant had a GREAT view over the city and it's sights, one of the most special views you can imagine.
The food was ok, not cheap, but ok. The boss does charge 14% vat which I concluded included a 10% service charge, so I did not tip.
The location of this joint makes it very attractive, you are 5 minutes from the bazaar, you over look the cities water supply,(although filthy), and less than one minute away is a 500 year old stepwell, not even mentioned in the lonely planet. We took a auto rickshaw to the fort and there is a well used footpath back down the hill in the direction of the guest house. I really enjoyed the stay at the Jee Ri.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

When you go the city like Jodhpur, you don't want the pleasure, ambience and hospatility of five star hotels that you will find easily in cities like Delhi. Infect you want to go very far from that.

You want a place that will be different from youreveryday home/city. A traditional place, with view of lacals in both eyes. Taste of local food in every bite you eat and Famiely touch in every talk you have.

Jee Rai Haveli, Jodhpur is exactly like that place with view of Mehrangarh Fort, Jasvant Hada and Ummed Bhawan Palace and Gulab Saga Lake down the railing of your room. You will get the Family touch with Mr. Himanshu Tonk ( Owner) in Bonus. Take Rooms with fort view and don't forget to have early morning tea on Terrace. You will love the view.

Have two full days. First day for Ummed Bhawan Palace, Mehran Garh fort and Jasvant Hada. Do some shopping ( ask Himanshu for right shops) and go for a movie ( night show. Main Market and Satyam Cineplex is on walking distance.

Second day for OSIAN Desert and Mandor Fort and Garden. Eat Rajasthani Food ( you can tell to Mr. Himanshu) and enjoy.

Room Tip: Please Talk to Mr. Himanshu in Advance when planning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Jee Ri Haveli is a nice hotel. The location is in the old city of Jodhpur, great location ... 5 minutes walking distance to the clock tower (I'm pretty sure that it's not 2km like what the other reviewer wrote here) which is one of the main attractions in Jodhpur.
The room is very clean ! Very Cool AC and beautiful view of the Merangarh Fort from the room window. It has one of the best view in Jodhpur.

When you walk outside the hotel, of course you will find many cows and the not so-clean environment. But I think it's normal because Jodhpur itself is not one clean city.

The owners, Himansu and his family were very helpful with everything. They also arrange a Bishnoi village tour for us for a decent price. Overall we are very satisfied with Jee Ri Haveli.
Surely we will stay in this hotel again when we come to Jodhpur in the next future.

One problem that we had was the internet connection. It was not working when we were there. But in all of 11 days in India, all hotels that we stayed in, only one hotel that could provide an Internet connection.

Room Tip: Get the one facing Merangarh Fort ... it has great view ! Avoid high floor because theres no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.0 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 km away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
1.2 km away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#9 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#4 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 km away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#11 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.1 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jee Ri Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jee Ri Haveli

Property: Jee Ri Haveli
Address: Near Rajmahal Senior Higher Secondary School | Gulab Sagar, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,810 - ₹ 2,457
Hotel Class:3 star — Jee Ri Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many people have dream of staying in a huge, royal palace on the seashore or on the banks of river or if not both at least a place facing the water reservoir. There is such a place at Gulab Sagar in Jodhpur. The 19th Century sandstone place built on a hillock facing Gulab Sagar is one of such places that are definitely going to win your heart. The bedrooms are air-conditioned, spacious, well appointed and exquisitely decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Jee Ri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jee Ri Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Jee Ri Haveli Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing