We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect located and peacefull admosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Singhvi's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singhvi's Haveli
Ranked #1 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect located and peacefull admosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights and really loved it! It is located perfectly, because its a 5 minutes walk to the quiet back entrance of the fort. The haveli has a nice lounge area with pillows on the ground. our room was at the ground floor and felt sometimes molty because it had only one window, neverless the staff and food was excellent and the free wifi a big plus!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    167
    43
    16
    4
See reviews for
65
258
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

You can capture a bit of living history by staying here - the haveli has been in the owner's family for over 400 years - the rooms are beautiful, if somewhat dark (we stayed in a first floor suite with gorgeous mosaics and coloured glass). The cafe serves decent vegetarian food at reasonable prices, and the old fort is practically right behind you. However what really stood out about Singhvi's Haveli was the service. The owner/manager Arpan was extremely patient and unfailingly helpful - from assisting us in booking train tickets, to hunting down my mobile phone which I lost in a tuk tuk (no small task, and he really did avert a minor disaster as all my trip photos and travel info had been saved on my phone, not to mention contacts etc), to recommending good places to eat, to ensuring that his guests did not get ripped off... the rest of the staff were always friendly and obliging, and all in all we had a great experience. Many thanks Arpan and team!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLee987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Singvi's Haveli is definitely a cross between a mini boutique hotel and family owned haveli; the most ornately decorated room I have ever stayed in!! And parts of it actually matched some of the decor at the Mehrangarth Fort. The fort can be seen from the roof along with a panoramic view of the blue city! We spent a few nights here while checking out Jodhpur, and were pleasantly surprised by the calming lounge area and hot water! The attendants at the lounge/restaurant were either there or not... sometimes we had to wait ten minutes or more for someone to come back to take or order; but why stress with that amazing view and fast wifi! Spending Diwali here was amazing as we were able to wander around through the streets of the blue city mingling with local families and then sit on the roof top and enjoy everyones individual firework displays! Diwali in India is a must and the location and views from Singhvi's made it so much more unique!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoatLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was very happy to have stayed at this haveli. I found it in LP and booked it. Shortly after that I met someone who said that the only reason they really enjoyed the city was because of this hotel. And I can only repeat those words. I stayed in the room right at the reception area. It was rather large for one person (at least three people could stay in that room comfortably), but I am not complaining. The open terrace/roof-top restaurant allows for a great view of the fort. Personnel was very nice and accommodating.

Since the haveli is over 500 years old, I would suggest no flushing of paper or anything else down the toilet. Be careful with the hot water, because it does get very hot very fast. The bathroom was very clean. I only used the ceiling fan in my room, and that was enough to keep me cool.

They were able to book a last-minute train for me without any excessive extra charges. I arranged a pick-up from the train station, which worked well. But be prepared to pay the auto-rickshaw driver yourself. Since the people at the hotel told me it should only cost 50 INR, I didn't bother haggling, rather that's what I gave the driver, and there was no discussion.

I

Room Tip: The room at the reception is very spacious, doesn't get a lot of sun so stays cool and has wi-fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed 3 night at Singhvi and really enjoyed it. The location (easy walk from all attractions) is ideal and the staff were extremely helpful. I would happily stay in the hotel if I were to return to jodhpur. Great views from the roof terrace of both the fort and the blue city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahkg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.6 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#4 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
6.5 km away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#15 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.9 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.4 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
2.3 km away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#2 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singhvi's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singhvi's Haveli

Property: Singhvi's Haveli
Address: Navchokiya, Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, | Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 807 - ₹ 3,831
Hotel Class:1 star — Singhvi's Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Singhvi's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singhvi`s Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Singhvi's Haveli Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing