We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹1,344
No prepayment needed
Trip.com
₹1,540
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Agoda.com
₹1,344
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
303
213
45
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
213
45
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son railway station rooftop restaurant the owner standard room comfortable stay delicious food backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

hotel is in the 2nd floor of a commercial complex. no lift. not great. in standard room, they kept an air cooler for show, as after request they will switch on, but in the mid of night it will be switched off. instead an big size exhaust fan will increase the noise and disturb the sleep. clean bed and bathroom. I have not liked the stay and will not recommend others. location near station.

Room tip: No parking, even car can not stand a single minute as it is a busy road. Far from tourist attractions. Only good is near station and clean bathroom and linen
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ziniatalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear reader's of this review please note that the guest had booked the room from goibibo.com portal which he did not book some lady had booked for him. It is very clearly mentioned on goibibo.com that the hotel is on 2nd floor, no lift. Guest's first question on arrival that there is no air condition in the room and that the hotel is on the 2nd floor, no lift. I am sorry to mention this since you had booked a standard room, non a/c, you were not aware of this since you didn’t book the room someone else did it for you. It is very clearly mentioned that our standard rooms have no air condition. My request to you Sir is to see what you are booking, all details of the rooms are mentioned with all the facilities and the photos of the rooms are also shown on the booking portal . You checked in at 05:30 pm and asked for a hot shower which we usually start after 7 pm, but we did start the same for you which I confirmed with you that did you get hot shower, you said yes I did. Coming to the cooler part, if you remember we had a heavy rainfall and we had started the cooler after you requested but the weather changed and we had to put it off due to some guests complaining to put it off. Well if you needed the cooler you should have come to the reception and we would have started the cooler for you. We are extremely sorry for the noise of the exhaust fan which nobody has pointed to us till date. Thank you for mentioning clean bed and bathroom. We have had many guests staying in our standard rooms but never a complain, we think you were expecting more from a budget hotel. Also let me mention that it is not a commercial complex, there is only a bank of the 1st floor. Thanks for your stay and am very sorry if you were not happy with the stay, all hotels at station road have no parking which is also mention on the hotel facilities. Yes, our hotel is a budget hotel with all facilities like hot shower, free wi-fi, a beautiful roof top restaurant, fresh linen, cable tv, i don't think any other hotel will provide you all these facilities at station road in Jodhpur. Thanks for your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

It was a pleasure to stay at the Govinda hotel. Jaggi saheb, his son and all the stuff were maximally helpful with whatever we asked for. The food is tasty, roof top restaurant nice, rooms cosy and clean. Location perfect for backpackers, close to nice Jodhpur's railway station. While the old town is fine in its own way, we preferred wider roads and proximity to the station. In any case the fort and the Sardar market are few minutes by riksha. But the greatest asset is the kind and helpful hotel's people to whom we are grateful! May the hotel prosper and the visitors enjoy!

Dusan

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121dusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Dusan, am very happy that you mention us great people, but we are just ordinary people doing a great job. We have had this review after almost an year, was very very happy to have such a great review after such a long time. Thanks a lot for the 5 star, jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

It's not the place it's people who gives warmth in the chilling Winter nights at Rajasthan..
The welcome that we received by the Govind team was exceptional..

We reached Jodhpur very late & we're struggling to get the place.. We were sceptical about this one , however once we spoke with the owners and the way they greated us while all the places nearby were trying to mint money citing wedding season rush was truly appreciating..

Rooms though were small, but very neat.. Bathrooms were also hygienic..

The best part of our stay was the personal tips for travel & shopping that we got from the owners.. Thankful to team in a short 1 day trip we could visit the fort as well as could complete the shopping with one visit to the right shops, which were good with varieties & reasonably priced.

Once again Thank you for the entire team to have us & greet us with worth to give a very beautiful memory explaining the meaning of 'Padharo Mehra desh'

Regards

Room tip: Do sit with Owners & get the tips for travel & shopping..
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 872saurabhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Thanks for the 5 star, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

I stayed here two nights. It’s a short walk from the train station which is very convenient. The best part of this hotel are the people. In particular the owner’s son made me the most delicious Thalis and we had great conversation over dinner on the rooftop. He gave me great advice on things to do in Jodhpur. They also were kind enough to upgrade me to a larger room. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank USAtoDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Govind over Christmas and chose the hotel after reading the great reviews about the owner Jaggi and his son and they did not disappoint. Jaggi is so friendly and welcoming and makes you feel at home. He was very accommodating and his son cooks at the rooftop restaurant where everything is made fresh. During our stay we didn’t eat out once! Every meal was had on the terrace which also has an amazing view of the fort. The hotel itself is colourful and has a charming character to it. The room was spacious and clean and we were provided with warm blankets, toilet paper and towels. There is also hot water in the mornings and nights and free wifi. The hotel is located right near the railway station so perfect for those coming by train. It’s also a short walk to the city centre (about 15 minutes or a short tuk tuk ride) making it close to the main centre without being in the hustle and bustle of it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel really at home and comfortable by Jaggi and his son. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristenrellis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020
Google Translation

Thanks, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews