We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
₹1,344
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
₹674
Fully refundable before Sun, 9 Jun
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Saurabh S

Memorable trip to Jodhpur

Review of Govind Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2021via mobile
It's not the place it's people who gives warmth in the chilling Winter nights at Rajasthan..
The welcome that we received by the Govind team was exceptional..

We reached Jodhpur very late & we're struggling to get the place.. We were sceptical about this one , however once we spoke with the owners and the way they greated us while all the places nearby were trying to mint money citing wedding season rush was truly appreciating..

Rooms though were small, but very neat.. Bathrooms were also hygienic..

The best part of our stay was the personal tips for travel & shopping that we got from the owners.. Thankful to team in a short 1 day trip we could visit the fort as well as could complete the shopping with one visit to the right shops, which were good with varieties & reasonably priced.

Once again Thank you for the entire team to have us & greet us with worth to give a very beautiful memory explaining the meaning of 'Padharo Mehra desh'

Regards
Date of stay: December 2021
Room Tip: Do sit with Owners & get the tips for travel & shopping..
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thanks for the 5 star, jaggi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
₹3,276
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,093
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹3,048
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,426
1.5 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Radissonhotels.com
₹7,869
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,749
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,749
  • Priceline
    ₹6,749
2.6 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹23,600
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹23,600
  • Agoda.com
    ₹19,396
  • Hotels.com
    ₹21,240
1.2 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
₹5,376
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    ₹4,837
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,111
  • Priceline
    ₹5,375
3.5 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹3,639
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,295
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,662
  • Booking.com
    ₹3,639
6.1 km from Govind Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Fairfield Inn
₹3,683
₹3,416
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₹3,416
  • Priceline
    ₹3,415
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,607
8.0 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
₹6,070
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
₹4,724
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹4,593
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,735
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,724
10.3 km from Govind Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,832
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Govind Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,082
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,333
1.9 km from Govind Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jodhpur
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
303
213
45
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
213
45
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son railway station rooftop restaurant the owner standard room comfortable stay delicious food backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

I stayed here two nights. It’s a short walk from the train station which is very convenient. The best part of this hotel are the people. In particular the owner’s son made me the most delicious Thalis and we had great conversation over dinner on the rooftop. He gave me great advice on things to do in Jodhpur. They also were kind enough to upgrade me to a larger room. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank USAtoDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Govind over Christmas and chose the hotel after reading the great reviews about the owner Jaggi and his son and they did not disappoint. Jaggi is so friendly and welcoming and makes you feel at home. He was very accommodating and his son cooks at the rooftop restaurant where everything is made fresh. During our stay we didn’t eat out once! Every meal was had on the terrace which also has an amazing view of the fort. The hotel itself is colourful and has a charming character to it. The room was spacious and clean and we were provided with warm blankets, toilet paper and towels. There is also hot water in the mornings and nights and free wifi. The hotel is located right near the railway station so perfect for those coming by train. It’s also a short walk to the city centre (about 15 minutes or a short tuk tuk ride) making it close to the main centre without being in the hustle and bustle of it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel really at home and comfortable by Jaggi and his son. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristenrellis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020
Google Translation

Thanks, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

My partner and I stayed at Govind over Christmas and booked after seeing the great reviews it had, especially about the owner Jaggi and his son and they did not disappoint. Jaggi is so friendly and welcoming and was able to hold our room and still accommodate us after we had to late cancel a day due to delays in travel plans. His son cooks at the rooftop restaurant upstairs where everything is made fresh- we never ate out once our whole stay there! The rooftop terrace also has a wonderful view of the fort. The place itself is located right near the train station and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main city, however only a 15 minute walk or short tuk tuk ride. The room itself was great- nice warm blankets, towels and toilet paper provided and hot water in the morning and night. We also had no problems with wifi. The hotel is very colourful and has a unique character to it. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay close to the city centre while staying somewhere with a home-like feel to it. Jaggi made our stay very comfortable and it was one of our highlights of our trip!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristenrellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thanks, kris, this is an awesome review by you. Feel very happy that you stayed with us, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Very pleasant stay with top quality service provided by hotel staff. Our standard room booking was upgraded to a deluxe room, out of charge, with terrace and splendid view. Lovely, romantic rooftop restaurant overlooking the Jodhpur fort, with excellent and affordable dishes. I very much enjoyed owner's hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AncaTrandafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020
Google Translation

Thanks for giving us 10+, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

I booked a night at Govind due to its FABULOUS location right by the train station (genuinely no more than 4-5 mins walk) and I had an early train out. The rooms and place looked nice as well which was a bonus - as was the view of the fort from the rooftop. HOWEVER - Govind surpassed my expectations and although only there for 12 hours I was sad to go! The owner greeted me warmly and mentioned he had a nicer room on the roof which wasn’t rented for that evening if I wanted to upgrade for free - which I did. His lovely son seems to run the restaurant on the roof and the food was wonderful! The view was also fantastic, and I met a couple of other solo travellers to pass the time with - only topped by the owner himself coming over to chat with us - he is a real character and great company.

Can’t recommend enough - fabulous value.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bubbaloo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thanks for the great review, jaggi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews