We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$11
Travelocity$11
Orbitz.com$11
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
297
213
45
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
213
45
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son railway station rooftop restaurant reached jodhpur fort backpackers rajasthan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

My daughter stayed here last week and I can say that this is a place where a solo female travellor can feel comfortable to stay. I called the hotel a few times and the proprietor Mr Jagadish was very helpful and reassuring. Also it is a bonus that it is so very close to the railway station.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Anu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Thanks for the great review. Yes you are very much right, i the owner, is always sitting at the reception with our cctv camera on. Ours is a family hotel, where we take care of all our guests, like a family. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Stayed there in the last week of Dec 2018,Well maintained, service is good, good food at roof top restaurant with a view of fort. Jaggi Ji and Sohel Ji was awesome and planned our tour well. Really indeed a good experience

Room tip: very near to Station and Sardar Market
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joydeepmookherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Dear Joydeep, thanks for the review. We give our best to all our guests. Our roof top food has always been excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to stay before plane ride.
Close to the airport with all your necessary need. We asked for extra blankets and they supplied without a doubt. Water tank a bit small. Not extraordinary decore but decent.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Thank you Sir, we start the new year with a 5 star review. We shall keep up our standard for 2019. Shall do our best to keep all the guests happy. We don't want more decor since it is a budget hotel. We want the hotel to be clean and helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

A very good place to stay....sohel and his wife along with his father r very friendly persons....they don't let you think that u r away from home..good food cozy beds and cooperative staff....I refer govind hotel for a budget stay with maximum facilities

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tarundenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

Thank you Sir, it was so nice talking to you, yes we are a family run hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Well maintained and clean hotel quite close by to the railway station.

Perfect choice for a transit stay without burning a hole in your pocket.
Food was also tasty.

Overall a no nonsense practical place to be in.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 665amity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thanks for the review. We like your last sentence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews