We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really GUD budget stay”
Review of Govind Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Govind Hotel
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A really GUD budget stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Its something you'll drive past if your not really looking for. Found between two trees ( people trees i think :0) on the second floor, is a bit of a climb, but for the young in heart and health not an issue. You enter to a bit a musty sweaty kinda a smell but after going around jodhpur you return smelling nothing at all. I guess it comes in from the streets. Brightly coloured rooms ( lil too bright for me) & very clean. CLEAN is something that is emphasized here , especially with the food and makes you very comfortable especially on long trips were you do not want to get the runs.
The juice is made with mineral water and the kitchen is really very clean. If your getting a little fed up with the oily food in Rajasthan, you can count on them to make a medium spicy less oily something :)
Dont bother about room view, just be happy with a good nights sleep.
Dont expect to have running hot water in the summer. For some of us who need hot water through out the year, summer or not, a bit uncomfortable.
Good value for Money. Recommended for budget travel. Helpfull owner !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you, a very attractive write up. Thank you for coming and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    196
    42
    8
    14
See reviews for
88
179
89
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed with Jaggi & family for 3 nights during our honeymoon in January. We focused mainly on budget accommodation during our travelling in India. This establisment maintained a good level of cleanliness & all facilities were in good order. The food served at the roof top restaurant was excellent without exception. But what made this place stand out in our memories of India was the impeccable service and friendliness of Jaggi and his family members who run The Govind Hotel. Jaggi has been running this place for many years and he really knows what travellers need. He helped us with expert advice and personally made sure our stay in Jodhpur was fulfilling and comfortable. Top service & an unforgettable stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you very much for such an incredible write up. Your write up means a lot for honeymoon travellers who can stay in a budget but get all the facilities what a honeymoon wants. We at the Govind Hotel want to give our customers all the best 5 star service and comforts. Thanks once agagin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

After leaving Delhi, this hotel was a welcome breath of fresh air. They met me at the station which is very close and a short walk to the hotel. The staff and owners are fantastic and friendly, never pushy and always offering advice when needed. The room they put me in had to be an upgrade as I was on the roof, opening my door directly to the sunlight and a view of the fort. It's worth the extra money for this room, even with the fully mirrored ceiling which was amusing. Great restaurant as well on the roof. I would definately recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petegas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We all at the Govind Hotel would like to thank You for such a beautiful write up. Renovations are on for the coming season for the comforts of our customers. We have to renovate to meet the up coming demands of our clients. Thanking you, jaggi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Close to reservation ticket center & railway station. Nice dorm with shower and wc. Restaurant on the roof top. Nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xialin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you very much. Yes we do have clean dorm beds, with bath attached. It is not overcrowded, just 8 beds. There are many people who have a low budget and we are happy to accommodate them, also there are many tourists who are in transit or people who want to take a night train or an early morning departure so the dormitory is an ideal deal for them. Ofcourse we have beautiful rooms with a higher price range to offer our customers. Thanking you once again for short and sweet write up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I arrived super early from Delhi, like 04.45, a man from the hotel was waiting for me at the station just outside the wagon door !!! He was holding even a bottle of water, which is a super cute and considerate detail :-)
He took me to the hotel and as there was availability they let me check in so early, which was something exceptional as I was tired.
The owner, Jaggi, very helpful with my questions, and very honest, suggesting me nice places and restaurants, not only praising his own restaurant as most people do. However the roof top restaurant was excellent for breakfast and snacks!!! Nice Lassi and Parathas, coffee and Masala Chai. I have absolutely no complaint !
If I would return to Jodhpur I would definetly stay at the same hotel !

Room Tip: Roof top room, Deluxe A/C was excellent! And direct access to Roof Top restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Awesome write up. You have covered up our full hotel. My hotel, staff and the food. Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#31 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
1.6 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
2.6 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 100 in Jodhpur
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
7.3 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#25 of 100 in Jodhpur
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Govind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Property: Govind Hotel
Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 646 - ₹ 1,227
Hotel Class:2 star — Govind Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing