We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
84
52
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
52
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station walking distance dahi kebab restaurant on ground floor we booked a deluxe room internet speed non veg ideal location star hotel room service was excellent room was spacious and clean butter chicken laal maans comfortable stay main jodhpur cooperative staff easy access
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed with wife and kid for two nights. As we had to reach Jodhpur late in the night, booked this hotel which was opposite the Jodhpur Railway station. Decent room. As it's being renovated, lots of carpentry and painting work was going on. Didnt knew that earlier. However they made sure it didnt pose a hindrance to the guests.

Food at the restaurant was very good. We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Decent facility near the Railway station. Would have really appreciated had they kept the balcony clean. Could find many half smoked cigarette lying around. First day hot water they brought in buckets as the centralised geyser was not working. The second morning, the room service guy did some valve adjustments and hot water came.
Could make a raised provision near the bathroom door to prevent water from coming outside the bathroom and into the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Avjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. We apologize for any sort of inconvenience caused to you by the renovation work, but we hope you'll agree to the fact that the customers are the biggest beneficiaries from this.

We also apologize for the lapse in cleanliness found on our end, and hope we can make amends for it in your next visit.
I will surely convey the message to the staff members, who would feel motivated and rewarded for their hard work.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Kalinga is the hotel where you can observe the comfortness while entering it. It provides you full sense of satisfaction and no chance of any complaint. It may be restaurant aur bar where ever you enters, you can observe the comfort level. It is the best hotel to stay at Jodhpur.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dinesh Kr. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking out time to review our property. We are delighted that you loved our food, services of our staff, rooms, location and found us value for money.

We are really happy to hear such warm words from you. Our staff would be happy to know that their services were appreciated. I thank you once again and wish that you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

What I ordered:
1. Non-veg Kebab Platter: 9/10: A typical kebab platter with seekh, malai, tangdi and tikka pieces. Great in taste, nice presentation as well.

2.Laal Maas: 10/10: A meat-based dish with an amazing blend of spices and a yogurt base. Extremely delectable in taste and totally worth a try for non-vegetarians.

3. Kaju Curry:11/10: This was my absolute favourite considering I absolutely love cashews. If you were to take cashews and make a dish out of them, nothing could get better than this. The one at Kalinga's is a total taste delight!❤

4. Chicken Biryani: 8.5/10: Nice taste. A comparatively lower rating because I'm a biryani maniac and I've tasted ones which were better than this.

5. Missi Roti: 10/10: Do not miss this. I repeat, DO NOT MISS THIS! Just the perfect company for your laal maas and kaju curry.❤

6. Laccha parantha: 10/10: Do try this too. It goes really well with all the curries too. Perfectly layered, the amazing texture of which is felt when you eat it. ❤

Ambience: Very modern and simple. Comfortable and clean. :)

Staff: Very kind and hospitable. Makes sure that you face no discomfort while having your meals.

Service: Timely

Overall Experience: In love with the Rajasthani cuisine ❤

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnchalD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking out time to review our property. We are delighted that you loved our food, services of our staff, location and found us value for money. Its wonderful to see that you tried such a variety of things at our place.

We are really happy to hear such warm words from you. Our staff would be happy to know that their services were appreciated.
I thank you once again and wish that you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This hotel has been around for years and I have visited it a number of times. We, three friends, were going for a movie in the afternoon so we decided to have an early lunch before hitting the theatre. I was in for a pleasant surprise when we entered the dining area. The restaurant has been refurbished and looked sparklingly clean and nice. It has been tastefully done up. It seems the owners have put in a lot of thought and have planned it in detail. The food, as usual, was good, just the way I remembered it to be. The dal makhani here is to die for. The place is known for its nonveg dishes but today since my both friends were veg we ordered a veg kebab platter and a paneer dish. The platter was excellent and the assortment of bread that we ordered was delicious. We rounded off with matka kulfi which simply melted in our mouths. We, three friends, sauntered out of the hotel contended and happy that we decided to come here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellykishnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking out time to review our property. We are delighted that you loved our food, services of our staff, location and found us value for money.

We are really happy to hear such warm words from you. Our staff would be happy to know that their services were appreciated.
I thank you once again and wish that you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

If you've arrived by train into the hot hustle and bustle of Jodhpur, head here first to relax. It's a 5 minute walk from the station. The entrance bar is air conditioned and they have a good selection of beers and spirits. Mains outlets take UK 13A plugs.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank charlest347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking out time to review our property. We are delighted that you loved our food, services of our staff, location and found us value for money.

We are really happy to hear such warm words from you. Our staff would be happy to know that their services were appreciated. I thank you once again and wish that you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews