We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Haveli”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Comfortable Haveli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice heritage hotel (located very near the clock tower) with fine, very clean, and spacious rooms and good atmosphere. Excellent (though somewhat pricey) rooftop restaurant with sweeping views, especially of the Mehrengarh. We had a great view of the widespread festivities on an auspicious night for weddings.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We thank you very much for sharing your views with other travellers.
The Bazaars, The Weddings are a part of the real Indian Life around our building.
We hope to serve you in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    308
    61
    12
    9
See reviews for
133
299
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siegen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Haveli Inn Pal is amazing. Jodhpur is a very busy city but when you go through the door of the hotel you hear nothing. It is so peaceful and quiet. The rooftop restaurant is very good and it is a amazing view of the fort and the ,,blue city". The rooms are very clean and the furnitures looking so good.The personal are very friendly and the pick you up at the train or bus station for free. I think when you are in Jodhpur you have to stay there. No other hotel can be so good! It was the best hotel at our journey through Rajasthan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We wish you lots of joy for festivities of HOLI.
We are content to read that you were extreemly happy to stay with us and the servicies were quite appreciable.
Your words encourages us to work better.
We will always be more than happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness and genuine care was the go for this delightful Hotel. Inexpensive, convenient, great rooftop terrace with views galore and the willingness to help was extended to us by Pushpinder, who didn't seem to be able to do enough for us. They helped us with our onward journey. We were a bit jaded as we had been travelling for some weeks so it was a great place to relax. Hope we can stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We wish you HAPPY HOLI,
Its encouraging to read about your satisfying stay in our place.
I will inform our team that their services were much appreciated.
We look forward to welcome your friends and families in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South England
Level Contributor
253 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I won't repeat the glowing reviews you will find here, they are all true. The rooftop restaurant was the best we stayed in for view (stunning) and food (excellent) with eager-to-help English speaking staff. Frankly if you go elsewhere (for any money) you are mad. Probably best to request upstairs rooms. The only flaw I could pick was no free bottle of water was supplied, and when I mentioned this the owner rushed off and showed me new bottle hangers saying “Complimentary Water – Haveli Inn Pal” ready to use next day, with a big grin.

Note you can easily walk to the Fort, then to the Mausoleum and a vibrant large market (which is for locals, not tourists) is two minutes walk away. A brilliant city, rates in the top three Rajasthani cities. The palace isn’t really worth the tuk-tuk drive.

I think you will find that they give good advice and do not add much for commission. Certainly they didn’t for the car hire to Udaipur we booked through them from England. If you are new to travelling, might be a good place to start.

NB Jodhpur doesn’t smell bad at all (other than of cooking!). Try Bundi for that! Jodhpur does have dogs and distant train noises though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Many Many well wishes for the colourful festival of HOLI,
We thank you very much for sharying your glowing views over us for other travellers.
Its very encouraging to read that your stay with us was a complete satisfying one.
In concern with the complimentry water bottels, the tags and the bottels are ready to be used for coming time.
We will wish always to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is housed in one of the most prominent havelis (mansions) in Jodhpur's "blue city" and its roof restaurant and several of the rooms have stunning views of the city's famous fort. Because it was originally a private residence, no two rooms are alike, though all are furnished elegantly. One of the conspicuous treasures of this old palace is the manager, that is, the grandson of the original owner, who gave up a diplomatic career to make the family inn into one of the best hotels in the historic part of town. He loves his work, and that always shows. Guests can ask him anything or make any request and (we found) he will do his utmost to help. Also: clean, quiet, great breakfast included in price of room (try the banana chocolate pancakes, wow!) and the location can't be beat -- within two blocks of the iconic Clock Tower. By way of clarification (some of the guidebooks have it wrong): this was the original hotel in this haveli. Since then, a cousin has started a second hotel, diagonally across the vast courtyard. The cousins are eager to help and cooperate with each other. Have not stayed in Pal Haveli, but I expect it also has fine service and beautiful quarters.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are more economical, though furnishings are likewise lovely. Upper rooms have view of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escritora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
First of all we thank you utmost for taking your precious time to review us and sharing your ideas with other travellers.
We are luckily very proominently located in the town and this is a Heritage of the family, its good that this is maintained in a very good manner.
Real Hospitality is when there is a personal touch into.
We wish to welcome you and your friends again at our place during your future visit.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.6 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
2.0 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
2.1 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
5.5 km away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Property: Haveli Inn Pal
Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#15 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,926 - ₹ 4,944
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld, Agoda, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal
Haveli Inn Pal Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing