We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haveli Inn Pal
Nearby Hotels
US$ 59
Park Plaza
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 581
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 43
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
US$ 49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel AR Excellency(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 11
US$ 8
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 31
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalinga Hotel(Jodhpur)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
306
327
71
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
327
71
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage viewrooftop restaurantclock towermehrangarh fortsardar marketgulab sagarcentral locationheritage roomold citythe ownerthe ground flooran amazing viewhot waterblue citylocal marketrooms are largestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Haveli Inn Pal is amazing. Jodhpur is a very busy city but when you go through the door of the hotel you hear nothing. It is so peaceful and quiet. The rooftop restaurant is very good and it is a amazing view of the fort and the ,,blue city". The rooms are very clean and the furnitures looking so good.The personal are very friendly and the pick you up at the train or bus station for free. I think when you are in Jodhpur you have to stay there. No other hotel can be so good! It was the best hotel at our journey through Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We wish you lots of joy for festivities of HOLI.
We are content to read that you were extreemly happy to stay with us and the servicies were quite appreciable.
Your words encourages us to work better.
We will always be more than happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness and genuine care was the go for this delightful Hotel. Inexpensive, convenient, great rooftop terrace with views galore and the willingness to help was extended to us by Pushpinder, who didn't seem to be able to do enough for us. They helped us with our onward journey. We were a bit jaded as we had been travelling for some weeks so it was a great place to relax. Hope we can stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We wish you HAPPY HOLI,
Its encouraging to read about your satisfying stay in our place.
I will inform our team that their services were much appreciated.
We look forward to welcome your friends and families in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I won't repeat the glowing reviews you will find here, they are all true. The rooftop restaurant was the best we stayed in for view (stunning) and food (excellent) with eager-to-help English speaking staff. Frankly if you go elsewhere (for any money) you are mad. Probably best to request upstairs rooms. The only flaw I could pick was no free bottle of water was supplied, and when I mentioned this the owner rushed off and showed me new bottle hangers saying “Complimentary Water – Haveli Inn Pal” ready to use next day, with a big grin.

Note you can easily walk to the Fort, then to the Mausoleum and a vibrant large market (which is for locals, not tourists) is two minutes walk away. A brilliant city, rates in the top three Rajasthani cities. The palace isn’t really worth the tuk-tuk drive.

I think you will find that they give good advice and do not add much for commission. Certainly they didn’t for the car hire to Udaipur we booked through them from England. If you are new to travelling, might be a good place to start.

NB Jodhpur doesn’t smell bad at all (other than of cooking!). Try Bundi for that! Jodhpur does have dogs and distant train noises though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Many Many well wishes for the colourful festival of HOLI,
We thank you very much for sharying your glowing views over us for other travellers.
Its very encouraging to read that your stay with us was a complete satisfying one.
In concern with the complimentry water bottels, the tags and the bottels are ready to be used for coming time.
We will wish always to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is housed in one of the most prominent havelis (mansions) in Jodhpur's "blue city" and its roof restaurant and several of the rooms have stunning views of the city's famous fort. Because it was originally a private residence, no two rooms are alike, though all are furnished elegantly. One of the conspicuous treasures of this old palace is the manager, that is, the grandson of the original owner, who gave up a diplomatic career to make the family inn into one of the best hotels in the historic part of town. He loves his work, and that always shows. Guests can ask him anything or make any request and (we found) he will do his utmost to help. Also: clean, quiet, great breakfast included in price of room (try the banana chocolate pancakes, wow!) and the location can't be beat -- within two blocks of the iconic Clock Tower. By way of clarification (some of the guidebooks have it wrong): this was the original hotel in this haveli. Since then, a cousin has started a second hotel, diagonally across the vast courtyard. The cousins are eager to help and cooperate with each other. Have not stayed in Pal Haveli, but I expect it also has fine service and beautiful quarters.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are more economical, though furnishings are likewise lovely. Upper rooms have view of fort or lake. Specify when you book.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escritora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
First of all we thank you utmost for taking your precious time to review us and sharing your ideas with other travellers.
We are luckily very proominently located in the town and this is a Heritage of the family, its good that this is maintained in a very good manner.
Real Hospitality is when there is a personal touch into.
We wish to welcome you and your friends again at our place during your future visit.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This inn was a highlight of my trip to India. Great service, local charm, and great food too. The view from the rooftop restaurants is spectacular, and the tranquil atmosphere once you're through the gates of the old mansion is a must-have.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blurgeshmurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for taking your precious time to review us.
I'll pass on your message to my team that their efforts were very much appreciated.
We'll always be eager to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews