We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis..”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel was a lovely oasis in the centre of Jodhpur near the bustling market and clock tower. The staff were always attentive, polite and accommodating. Amazing view of fort from roof top restaurant where we had a delicious breakfast every morning. It was clean, well decorated with personal touches that truly made one feel as if they were welcome guests in someone's home.
Pushpendra, the delightful and enthusiastic owner, had answers for all of our questions, took care of getting transportation to and from train and airport with courteous friendly drivers. He took us out to the desert with side trips to villages and was knowledgeable about every aspect of life in Jodhpur from the life of the privileged to the ways of the village peoples. Staying at Haveli Inn Pal the trip to Jodhpur very special.

Room Tip: The Elephant Room is nice and roomy with a good size seating area and bathroom though no fort view...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collinsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We are very much thankful to you for writing over us.
We are more than happy to read that your stay with us was very comfortable.
We would like to serve you again during your next visit with friends Or family
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Haveli Inn Pal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great place, great location, great staff, great views of the fort from the rooftop restaurant. Very close to the bazaar. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlequin518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We thank you very much to share your views over us for other travellers.
Your appreciation encourages us to work better.
We'll share your views with the staff here.
We'll be more than happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Selected from the Internet we were delighted with our choice of accommodation. Comfortable room but the real joy of the hotel was the fantastic view of the Fort from the rooftop restaurant where we enjoyed breakfast each morning (included in the price). Pushpendra, the owner of the Haveli, was most interesting and helpful as were all the staff. We would undoubtedly stay again and have no hesitation in giving this recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We thank you for reviewing us for other travellers.
We are more than happy to read that you stayed with us and your stay was very comfortable.
We hope to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Located in an old family home with rooms overlooking the wonderfully bustling bazaar, and a rooftop deck that provided stunning view of the fort. This is a family run hotel that is very casual and accommodating. The location is all one can hope for, walking distance to everything, and the family who own and operate are very nice and friendly. Gives a feeling of what living in colonial India must have been like.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We are very much thankful to you for taking your time to review us for other travellers.
Its very encouraging to read that we were able to serve you upto your expectation and that you stay was very comfortable. This makes us work better.
We will always hope to welcome you if you come again with friends and family to stay with us again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Haveli Inn Pal is a beuatiful hotel - almost like an oasis in the chaos of Jodhpur city. The service was very good and so were the rooms - it had a wonderful view of the fort. However, I have stayed in other hotels in rajasthan before & am used to even better rooms at the same price... But on the whole it was a good experience

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgopal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We thank you very much for sharing your views over us.
We are glad to read that your stay with us was quite satisfying.
We hope to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 km away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#12 of 95 in Jodhpur
592 reviews
0.2 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,008 reviews
3.5 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
9.8 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 3,375 - ₹ 6,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal
Haveli Inn Pal Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing