We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Ranbanka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranbanka Palace
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very beautiful hotel. Perform in the evening. The breakfast is good. Spacius rooms.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally share your feedback with our Chef and I am sure he will be excited too. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    329
    145
    49
    27
See reviews for
271
276
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in January. The hotel is Raj era and superficially it's nice, except of course that they sold off the land infront of the hotel to developers who have created a small shopping Mall (Indian style) and when we were there seemed to be busy enclosing the whole site in construction. The rooms are ok and the gardens are nice, except that they are right behind the construction site so it's noisy and overlooked by construction workers.

The main reason to stay here is because it's 2 minutes from the airport. Otherwise, it's not a 'Palace' by any stretch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilOakshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Got a very original room with bathroom.
Rustic charm but many stairs. Not a problem for us but...
Great buffet in romantic dining room.
Again with small radiation heating.
Close to Merangarh Fort and Mausoleum of Jaswant Thada.
Nice stay! Nice staff.
Marlène and Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: For those who don't like stairs, ask for a room beneath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It is a very beautiful hotel. They have artists perform in the evening which is lovely. The breakfast is also nice. I did have a problem with the wait staff at the buffet. I did not think they were very courteous esp in comparison to all the other places we stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Because due to booking mistakes by our Indian travel agent, we ended up getting bumped up into the club room which was HUGE. It had it's own balcony, a living area and the toilet wasn't too shabby either.

Since we got to Jodhpur late, thanks to the always delayed Indian trains, the restaurant was already closed so we tried room service. Pretty much most of the stuff on the menu werent available so we settled for a veggie burger which tasted more like, again, like cardboard. I was hungry but I wasn't too hungry to eat THAT.

Otherwise, the highlight of our stay was having Masala coffee at the courtyard. Also, I inquired about getting a spare battery for my camera (I was undecided yet whether to get one) and the guy practically hassled me to get one and after profusely refusing the offer, was finally left alone.

Quite a step up from the other hotels we stayed at in India but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
930 reviews
5.7 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
9.0 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 96 in Jodhpur
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
991 reviews
3.6 km away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 96 in Jodhpur
609 reviews
1.4 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranbanka Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranbanka Palace

Property: Ranbanka Palace
Address: Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,589 - ₹ 13,716
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranbanka Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranbanka, literally meaning the master of battles, was an honor conferred upon the courageous Rajput clan of Jodhpur - the Rathores. A part of the erstwhile palace was commissioned to be converted into a heritage hotel, aptly named Ranbanka Palace; offering guests the opportunity to enjoy one of Rajasthan's foremost royal experiences. With magnificent views of the Blue city, Ranbanka Palace retains and preserves the old world charm and glory of a bygone era. Its central location allows easy access to key leisure and business addresses in the city. The heritage hotel today houses a range of accommodation from deluxe pool and courtyard facing rooms to extravagant suites in the royal 'Heritage Wing' and luxurious 'Jodhana Wing'.Ranbanka Palace offers an array of cuisine and is famous for its elaborate Rajasthani flavors. From in-room dining to buffets, a la carte, private gatherings and theme dinners, Ranbanka Palace offers diversity in dining at: - the garden by the restaurant & poolside; The Pancharanga multi cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Continental,& Oriental dishes ; The Polo Bar, with an eclectic selection of Beverages housing an exhibit of the family's trophies won over generations and The Baithak, an exemplary Rajasthani lounge complete with Bajots & Gaddi Massons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Ranbanka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranbanka Palace Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Ranbanka Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing