We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
247
81
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
81
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mehrangarh fort clock tower old city rooftop restaurant the owner cycling tour wood fire pizza walking distance heritage walk outstanding hospitality loved our stay rooms are spacious and clean ceiling fan place to stay an amazing view perfect location small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This is a good hotel in the old part of the city. Within walking distances to the markets as well as the fort. The day we arrived there was a shock to the system but we eventually enjoyed staying in the old city. The rooms are old but clean (there are sections - we stayed in the hotel up the road towards the mosque) and you have hot water all day. The hotel is used by tour groups passing through Jodhpur.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boereklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I went to this place couple of times with my friends. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hospitality is commendable. The view of Meherangarh from the terrace is a cheery on top. In food, I liked their veg. thali a lot!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PRANJULC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

it was all amazing but what made our experience exceptional was the hospitality of one staff, Mr Kapil Prajapati. He brought life to everything. Don't miss the cycling tour of the city conducted by Kapil. It was his sweety behavior which made us extend our stay at King's Retreat!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank anupammodest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

we loved this place. friendly staff. great location near the markets and clock tower and in the old section of town. the building is really interesting and the rooftop restaurant is great for all meals . rooms are spacious and clean and the place is at a good price

Room tip: all the rooms are good but we took the deluxe for more room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The location is very central with a great view of the fort. The owner Vishal took time to give us tips on where to go and when. He really went out of his way for our group.

They have a restaurant on the rooftop with a good cook and they also sell beer which is a bonus!!!!

Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews