We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
220
78
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
78
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower mehrangarh fort rooftop restaurant old city bicycle tour the owner place to stay rooms are spacious and clean ceiling fan hot water an amazing view sardar market non veg blue city a great stay thali the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I went to this place couple of times with my friends. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hospitality is commendable. The view of Meherangarh from the terrace is a cheery on top. In food, I liked their veg. thali a lot!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank PRANJULC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

it was all amazing but what made our experience exceptional was the hospitality of one staff, Mr Kapil Prajapati. He brought life to everything. Don't miss the cycling tour of the city conducted by Kapil. It was his sweety behavior which made us extend our stay at King's Retreat!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank anupammodest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

we loved this place. friendly staff. great location near the markets and clock tower and in the old section of town. the building is really interesting and the rooftop restaurant is great for all meals . rooms are spacious and clean and the place is at a good price

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but we took the deluxe for more room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The location is very central with a great view of the fort. The owner Vishal took time to give us tips on where to go and when. He really went out of his way for our group.

They have a restaurant on the rooftop with a good cook and they also sell beer which is a bonus!!!!

Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. There had been a booking mix up (our fault) and hotel management went to extraordinary lengths to help us out and get us a room. Kapil and Raju are very friendly fellows, the rooftop restaurant is amazing at night with the Fort is all lit up, and the hotel is very central to everywhere you are likely to want to go.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cryptogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews