We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Never stayed in a palace before and this building fitted the bill. the building is extraordinary with huge gardens with peacocks. The staff were extremely keen to please and were very helpful and courteous.

Fantastic welcome was accorded with a 4 guard canopy cover honour, garlands and the traditional tilak on the forehead. The evening was spent going around the palace building and lot of information was given about the palace, its surroundings and its rulers. This was a champagne included tour...

Great experience !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaPurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Ms. Purohit,
Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,133 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Amazing city! Enjoyed the most fantastic service I've ever encountered. Gorgeous food, beautiful vistas & lovely gardens with roaming peacocks. Wow - a once in a lifetime experience. The hotel was truly exceptional

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwishfamilyRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Fantastic welcome was accorded with a 4 guard canopy cover honour, garlands and the traditional tilak on the forehead. The evening was spent going around the palace building and lot of information was given about the palace, its surroundings and its rulers. This was a champagne included tour and one could easily be transported to the grand old days of excess. We were upgraded from a standard room to the next level and the rooms were fabulous and the cloak room and extended bathroom were very good.The balcony was very spacious. The Palace itself is not garish or bright nor an air of flamboyant arrogance about it. The huge stone structures are no way romantic, but it gives people a sense of security. It is a grand structure and although one could marvel its mammoth walls, the interiors could be lit much more and the central dome area airconditioners work well, it could easily beat the Jodhpur heat.
It is, as many people mentioned, a once in a lifetime experience, but if one is expecting an ultra modern HOTEL outlook, you could easily get better. This is a Palace and the peacocks, swimming pool, the breakfast and exemplary welcome and smiling staff is definitely worth a revisit. The food quality is world class and the breakfast spread a Grand Royal Treat.The Trophy bar and the adjoining Risala restaurant were grand. We lived like the royals for a night. One really felt very very good. Well done staff for according a grand welcome and making us feel special. I have tried my very best to be as fair as possible to TA readers.

Room Tip: The lawn facing rooms offer better view. Huge discounts available now during offseason and it helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjSilverblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Never stayed in a palace before and this building fitted the bill. the building is extraordinary with huge gardens with peacocks. The staff were extremely keen to please and were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at Taj Umaid Bhawan during our Jodhpur business trip with my company colleague and have promised myself once again book in this winter season for my family vacation. The dishes were testy, especially morning buffet breakfast with hot ginger tea. My I had taken morning ginger tea with my friends. I was feeling so excitement while taking tea. This moment was so pleasant as well as amazing morning sightseeing of the Taj Umaid Bhawan. Due to busy business meeting with our cooperate client we didn’t get more time to travel across Jodhpur and also hotel. But I have decided to spend 15days in this hotel with my family, so that I can enjoy every single sightseeing of this beautiful city and hotel. But this time I had decided to reserve the hotel Taj Umaid Bhawan through a travel agent called Toursnorthindia.com, they told me to give 20% off.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,063 reviews
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
1 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
637 reviews
2 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,284 reviews
5.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 49,474 - ₹ 3,14,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, DerbySoftTaj, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing