We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 68
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$ 209
US$ 194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 78
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 566
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 647/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
40
74
31
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
74
31
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel Karni Bhawan is a very pleasant hotel with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. The hotel and restaurant have it all to make your stay in Jodhpur great and relaxed after a day of sightseeing! The restaurant serves tasty meals (chicken stroganoff) and delicious wines. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and the staff does everything to make you feel at home. The place to stay in Jodhpur!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Carlita772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The rooms are very nice and clean. The food in the restaurant is very good as well. Perfect service. If you need help, the personnel is ready to help you. Right in the city center close to touristic spots

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarniHotelsJodhpur, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Traveler,

Greeting from Karni Bhawan,

We thank you for your warm review that has delighted and inspired the entire team. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services.
Our guest's experience is our highest priority. Looking forward to your return visit !

Guest Relation Manager
Karni Bhawan Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Its small basic heritage property in the heart of Jodhpur that suits to budget class travellers. Though not very old, it still claims to be a heritage property as the owner of the place was secretary to the royal durbar. Yet it tries to leave its distinct style of rajasthani culture with modern footprints. It wishes to carve a niche for itself for being restored of age old artefacts and royal decorum. However there were none.

The frontend staffs were inexperienced in hospitality industries and lack pure communication skills. Amenities are basic and facilities are minimum. Yet its provides a clean and hygiene environment for a few days family stay. Since we travelled during offpeak period, we are unable to gauge the actual efficiency of service. However they are barely adequate even for a budget traveller. However if you are a first time budget traveller to Jodhpur, I will recommend this place to stay as it really makes it memorable.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sambit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is a really nice heritage hotel, nicely restored, full of nice furniture and pictures of the family. The staff is very friendly, the service is excellent (laundry for instance) and the rooms are huge! We had a big room, with a large tv, balcony, fridge, coffee and tea and a clean bathroom. Not so nice: we did not have hot water and later in the evening we had no water at all ... but this is India so it can happen.
Breakfast is one of the best we had in India - lots of choices in bread, eggs, cereals, fruits, coffees and teas etc.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vosdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarniHotelsJodhpur, Public Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Many thanks for sharing your dining experience. We are glad to know that we have been able to satiate your palate with our culinary offerings.
We look forward to providing a best experience on your next visit at Karni Bhawan Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to travellers who seek something more than the sameness provided by hotel chains. This heritage hotel with echoes of a distant past is managed by its original owners and this is reflected in all aspects of the detail. The rooms are furnished in period pieces providing a glimpse of a bygone era while yet providing all the comforts expected by today's travellers and are spacious and extremely comfortable. There is a well maintained outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a lawn. Indian fare is served in the dining room or outside and when I was there I was fortunate to have been serenaded by a local musician playing Indian classical music. The staff members were helpful and courteous without being intrusive. For those visiting Jodhpur the Karni Bhawan provides a most pleasant retreat while yet being close to the local points of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finbarr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarniHotelsJodhpur, Public Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thanks for your review recommendation and appreciate our services. We will be delighted to make your next stay more memorable at Karni Bhawan Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews