We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay... great food and hospitality”
Review of Karni Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karni Bhawan
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Karni Bhawan is a quintessential blend of homeliness and heritage. The food here is excellent and the service embodies the typical Rajasthani hospitality and above all it is well located. Great value for money

Room Tip: Great hospitality and easy accessibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 243sumita04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel Karni Bhawan is a very pleasant hotel with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. The hotel and restaurant have it all to make your stay in Jodhpur great and relaxed after a day of sightseeing! The restaurant serves tasty meals (chicken stroganoff) and delicious wines. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and the staff does everything to make you feel at home. The place to stay in Jodhpur!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Carlita772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The rooms are very nice and clean. The food in the restaurant is very good as well. Perfect service. If you need help, the personnel is ready to help you. Right in the city center close to touristic spots

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarniHotelsJodhpur, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Traveler,

Greeting from Karni Bhawan,

We thank you for your warm review that has delighted and inspired the entire team. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services.
Our guest's experience is our highest priority. Looking forward to your return visit !

Guest Relation Manager
Karni Bhawan Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Its small basic heritage property in the heart of Jodhpur that suits to budget class travellers. Though not very old, it still claims to be a heritage property as the owner of the place was secretary to the royal durbar. Yet it tries to leave its distinct style of rajasthani culture with modern footprints. It wishes to carve a niche for itself for being restored of age old artefacts and royal decorum. However there were none.

The frontend staffs were inexperienced in hospitality industries and lack pure communication skills. Amenities are basic and facilities are minimum. Yet its provides a clean and hygiene environment for a few days family stay. Since we travelled during offpeak period, we are unable to gauge the actual efficiency of service. However they are barely adequate even for a budget traveller. However if you are a first time budget traveller to Jodhpur, I will recommend this place to stay as it really makes it memorable.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sambit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is a really nice heritage hotel, nicely restored, full of nice furniture and pictures of the family. The staff is very friendly, the service is excellent (laundry for instance) and the rooms are huge! We had a big room, with a large tv, balcony, fridge, coffee and tea and a clean bathroom. Not so nice: we did not have hot water and later in the evening we had no water at all ... but this is India so it can happen.
Breakfast is one of the best we had in India - lots of choices in bread, eggs, cereals, fruits, coffees and teas etc.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vosdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarniHotelsJodhpur, Public Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Many thanks for sharing your dining experience. We are glad to know that we have been able to satiate your palate with our culinary offerings.
We look forward to providing a best experience on your next visit at Karni Bhawan Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2 km away
Polo Heritage Hotel
Polo Heritage Hotel
#42 of 98 in Jodhpur
148 reviews
7.2 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Jodhpur Hotel
2.3 km away
Shree Ram International
Shree Ram International
#28 of 98 in Jodhpur
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
1.7 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,024 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#30 of 98 in Jodhpur
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karni Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karni Bhawan

Address: Palace Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#15 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: ₹ 4,574 - ₹ 8,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Karni Bhawan 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Karni Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karni Bhawan Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Karni Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing